We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had an wonderful time at Homewood Suites. I usually stay there every time I have a business meeting in Macon, Georgia. The staff is always very pleasant and courteous. The room are very well clean. I look forward to staying at other Homewood suites by Hilton besides for just business trips. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Great to hear that you would recommend us to your friends, thank you! We do enjoy our business traveler and hope that you always feel at home when visiting. Please let me know if we can assist you in any way during your next visit to Macon. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

stayed in a two week period coming and going from Fla. First stay a bit better than second. both stays were very accomadating. Would stay again. New hotel in a nice area. we participate in the Hilton programs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for being a Hilton HHonors guest and choosing our property during your visit to Macon. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that during your next visit that it will be even better than your first. Please stop by the front desk, I would like the opportunity to say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Be aware if you make Advance Purchase - and the rate always drops within a few days after you make the reservation, then you are stuck! Cathy the Manager, very rudely, would do NOTHING for us regarding 20% increase in rates. That started the bad taste.....the carpets at the hotel are very grungy dirty disgusting. Next the pool was not clean. The breakfast food was the worst ever with canned fruits. I would not recommend this hotel, nor will I ever stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. I am sorry that I was not able to help you with the Advance Purchase. I will personnaly look into all that you mentioned and I will review all training procedures with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and yummy breakfast. Was like a home away from home! The lobby is inviting and was a nice place to hang out in the morning. We didn't try the pool, but it was being enjoyed by several people when we were there and they looked to be having a wonderful time. If we had been staying longer, I would have definitely taken advantage of the fitness room. Great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

So happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope you have an opportunity in the future to return and just hang out. I'll sit and have a coffee with you.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

very comfortable and as a female i was very safe. very nice to be able to stay somewhere and have meals included in this economy. Shower stall door was hard to open/close. Shower is built with only enough space on shelf for bar of soap, No place to put your other toiletries such as shampoo conditioner body wash and razor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdisor. I will personally look into the problem of the shower door. I will also review all training procedures with our staff. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Macon. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future. I can be reached at 478-477-9776 ext 152.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love this hotel- it is clean, convenient to shopping and the Interstate, and spacious. I try to book a room here every time I need to stay in Macon, and I have recommended to friends. I appreciate the convenience of the evening reception and morning meals, and the lobby is always a great place to have business meetings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for recommending us to your friends. How wonderful that you have enjoyed our property and the convenient shopping in our area. We look forward to having you on your next visit to Macon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped in here on the way down to Florida. We really enjoy the Homewood's. The rooms are clean, well appointed and they have ample space for you to spread out and relax. During the week they offer a lite supper and breakfast every day. The breakfast is outstanding and the homemade waffles are absolutely delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they will go out of their way to help with your needs. This is a great stop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

So happy to hear that you enjoyed our Breakfast and Dinner during your stay. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope you have an opportunity to return to Macon on your next trip to Florida. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
6.1 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £85 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing