We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
578
147
33
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
578
147
33
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasscomplimentary dinnerfront deskfull kitchengreat hotelevening receptionliving roomhome away from homerooms are cleana great staywould stay here againbusiness tripfrieseasy accessstaff was friendlyone night stayparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here one night and it is fantastic value. From large, spotless and equipped with kitchen, dishwasher and tv/dvd. Small library of free DVDs ( reasonable choice) at reception. Dinner included and was very tasty. (Chicken Marsala, wild rice and sweet carrots) Clean outdoor pool in pleasant surrounding. Nice laundry room -washed and dried two large loads on $6. great facility as we are on long road trip. Nice supermarket opposite with small selection of other restaurants and shops
Would not stay anywhere else if in this area again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Suefrogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were our guest for dinner. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have stayed here twice in as many months and have decided I won't stay anywhere else when we are in Macon. Convenient to everything, friendly staff, clean rooms, and quiet! The team at Homewood Suites obviously take great pride in their hotel and ensure their guests are comfortable. You need it..ask for it and they will find it! Located in the center of the growing North Macon area, you have easy access to great restaurants (Natalia's is a walk across the parking lot to some of the, if not the, best food in Macon). The outdoor shopping mall is just down the road, along with the Bass Pro Shop. Easy to access off the interstate.

You will not find a better hotel in Macon...looking forward to our next trip home!

Room Tip: They Are All Good!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeWSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

How refreshing to hear your complimentary remarks about our team at the Homewood Suites Macon-North, GA. Our employees consistently focus on the care and comfort of our guests and will be so pleased to know that their efforts did not go unnoticed! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with my staff. Your input and the time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated. Looking forward to you returning "home" soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Homewood Suites was a wonderful find for my family!!! We where on our way to the beach and decided to take our time!!!! You have to try Natalia's Restaurant next door!!! It is on a $$$ scale but absolutely AMAZING!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North on your way to the beach. So happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay. What a treat to have dinner at Natalia's. We do enjoy sending our guest there for dinner! Hopefully, you will return soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and it was a very pleasant experience. We were fed a nice, light dinner when we arrived on Thursday night at no additional cost. The food was great, had complimentary wine, and sweet hostess. Breakfast was the same, a large breakfast with many choices, no canned fruit as others have posted. The pool was spotless as was our room. Laundry facility was also very clean. The staff was so nice from the front desk to cleaning service. Thanks for a wonderful stay !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff along with our breakfast and dinner. It sure is a good time of year to enjoy the pool also. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Macon again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had several special requests over our stay that were all fullfilled graciously. Room furnishings were nice, clean and in great condition. Appreciated having the kitchen table to work from and the extra space of the living room. We did not use the kitchen other than the microwave and frig; but, I love having a full size frig that actually keeps drinks cold. Location was convenient to good restaurants and close to highway for easy access. Excellent meal at Natalia's (fancy, a little pricey, delicious and excellent service) next door to hotel. Also visited Mellow Mushroon, Chickfila and Publix across the street. Unusual layout of elevators; but, access from back door with wrap around parking lot made it convenient to access our room. I would recommend this hotel when visiting or passing through the Macon area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for responding to TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property during your stay in Macon and were able to have dinner at Natalia's. Our neighborhood continues to grow with new restaurants and shopping. We hope you have an opportunity to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews