We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
580
148
34
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
580
148
34
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass front desk full kitchen great hotel evening reception home away from home a great stay rooms are clean would stay here again business trip easy access staff was friendly one night stay parking lot waffles publix dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. Having a kitchen was a nice touch. Lots of room for the both of us. Loved the large shower. Sofa sleeper was uncomfortable but never met one that was. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place to any one. Location was easy to find. Plenty of good shopping/restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

How wonderful to read such a great review of our hotel. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We hope that you return to Macon soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were on a road trip to Florida. We stopped at this Homewood because it was listed as the number 1 hotel on Trip Advisor for Macon. Check in was quick. Our room was large and clean. Breakfast was typical of any other free one at a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for chosing Homewood Suites while staying in Macon. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your room. We hope that you have a great time in Florida. Hopefully, we will see you on your way back. Enjoy your Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a great all around experience. Check-in was friendly and quick. We had just missed the complimentary dinner but were offered to go boxes to grab some food and free movies as well. We took a few things but had brought food to cook in our room. Some pots and pans, had enough for what we needed to cook up some pasta. The lobby and dining area is large and very nice. The hotel seems new and everything in my experience was very clean and in excellent condition. We swam and the pool was warm and also a good experience. Slightly inconvenient to have to ask for pool towels at the front desk, not sure if this is normal or not but it was easy to do. The pool goes from about 3 foot (with long steps) to about 5 on the other end. Breakfast was also very good with a variety of food and friendly staff. I will stay there each time through this area!

Room Tip: All rooms are easy to get to but ground floor is very convenient to cars with doors on three sides of the building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool and watch a movie after dinner. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel amenities were quite nice and the hotel staff was very helpful. The suite was clean and the amenities were outstanding. We did have problems during the night with the occupants of the room above us stomping back and forth all night (no, the sounds were not typical of people having sex). At 2:00 AM, I had to notify the desk attendant of the problem and she gave them a courtesy call. The stomping stopped for a few hours, and than began again at about 5:00. The complimentary breakfast was decent, and was of higher quality than most other places I've stayed. However, due to the large number of people who had stayed, the breakfast staff was unable to keep up with the demand of food as-well-as clean plates, utensils, etc. Otherwise, my wife and I had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. I will personally look into the problems that you mentioned. I will also review all training procedures with our staff. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you are back in Macon. Happy 4th of July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a suite which was very nice, new, and clean. Breakfast was awesome- lobby really nice with plenty of seating. Pool really nice as well- had nice long steps good for my young son who can't swim yet. We really liked this hotel. highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jesskeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to TripAdivor and for highly recommending our hotel.
We are happy to hear that the weather was good so that you were able to enjoy the pool.
We hope that in the future, you will have an opportunity to visit us again. Happy 4th of July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews