We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice clean room. Comfy beds. But, Breakfast was crazy. They couldn't keep up with all the guests. No plates. They put out some to go cartons of which I got the last one. I managed to get a piece of sausage and a biscuit. Went back to my room. Biscuit was cold and rock hard and sausage patty had no flavor and was very greasy. I threw it out and figured I would try again in awhile. When I went back down in about an hour it was still the same. I saw a few of the biscuits left, maybe 5 pieces of sausage, empty egg dish and a big pot of grits that had been scraped dry. Still, lots of hungry people wandering around complaining. Although this is a clean hotel with comfy beds, if you stay here don't count on the free breakfast. Plan on eating out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelD533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor . I have personally looked into the problem you mentioned concerning our breakfast. I have also reviewed all training procedures with our hostess. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds.
We hope you give us an opportunity again in the future to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. Having a kitchen was a nice touch. Lots of room for the both of us. Loved the large shower. Sofa sleeper was uncomfortable but never met one that was. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place to any one. Location was easy to find. Plenty of good shopping/restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

How wonderful to read such a great review of our hotel. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We hope that you return to Macon soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were on a road trip to Florida. We stopped at this Homewood because it was listed as the number 1 hotel on Trip Advisor for Macon. Check in was quick. Our room was large and clean. Breakfast was typical of any other free one at a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for chosing Homewood Suites while staying in Macon. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your room. We hope that you have a great time in Florida. Hopefully, we will see you on your way back. Enjoy your Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a great all around experience. Check-in was friendly and quick. We had just missed the complimentary dinner but were offered to go boxes to grab some food and free movies as well. We took a few things but had brought food to cook in our room. Some pots and pans, had enough for what we needed to cook up some pasta. The lobby and dining area is large and very nice. The hotel seems new and everything in my experience was very clean and in excellent condition. We swam and the pool was warm and also a good experience. Slightly inconvenient to have to ask for pool towels at the front desk, not sure if this is normal or not but it was easy to do. The pool goes from about 3 foot (with long steps) to about 5 on the other end. Breakfast was also very good with a variety of food and friendly staff. I will stay there each time through this area!

Room Tip: All rooms are easy to get to but ground floor is very convenient to cars with doors on three sides o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool and watch a movie after dinner. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel amenities were quite nice and the hotel staff was very helpful. The suite was clean and the amenities were outstanding. We did have problems during the night with the occupants of the room above us stomping back and forth all night (no, the sounds were not typical of people having sex). At 2:00 AM, I had to notify the desk attendant of the problem and she gave them a courtesy call. The stomping stopped for a few hours, and than began again at about 5:00. The complimentary breakfast was decent, and was of higher quality than most other places I've stayed. However, due to the large number of people who had stayed, the breakfast staff was unable to keep up with the demand of food as-well-as clean plates, utensils, etc. Otherwise, my wife and I had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. I will personally look into the problems that you mentioned. I will also review all training procedures with our staff. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you are back in Macon. Happy 4th of July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a suite which was very nice, new, and clean. Breakfast was awesome- lobby really nice with plenty of seating. Pool really nice as well- had nice long steps good for my young son who can't swim yet. We really liked this hotel. highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jesskeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to TripAdivor and for highly recommending our hotel.
We are happy to hear that the weather was good so that you were able to enjoy the pool.
We hope that in the future, you will have an opportunity to visit us again. Happy 4th of July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very clean the staff was very helpful about places to eat we checked in late. Breakfast was good the facilities look to be in good condition & well maintained. We are going to stop. On are way back!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your response to TripAdvisor. We will look forward to your return. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful in giving you the information you needed. Enjoy your 4th of July Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £86 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing