We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous facility, highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My wife and I stayed in a suite in this relatively new hotel with other family members in nearby rooms. The "newness" of this Homewood location is still apparent, since the facility itself has literally nothing immediately around it. However, directly across Bass Road are some restaurants, a Public and other new retail shops. The Homewood is very convenient to I-75 and is just a short drive to plenty of restaurants and Macon proper.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and had no issues with us asking about staying an extra, somewhat unplanned night (prior to check-out, of course). The free breakfast was pretty good, although as another reviewer mentioned, they had to work extra hard to keep up with refilling the food servers and coffee urns. The lobby area is large and comfortable, with various table sizes to accommodate small or large groups for breakfast. There is an always-open convenience "shop" right next to the front desk, and items can be paid with cash or simply charged to the room.

The rooms are the best part of this place. We had a suite with a king bed, and it was big and comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The room AC was controlled by a digital wall thermostat, a nice touch for a hotel, since most hotel thermostats are hit-and-miss. The suite included a full kitchen, plent of table utensils, and plenty of furniture for relaxing and working. The TV was a large HD flat screen with plenty of channels, but nothing in HD (this would be a nice touch if they added it), and a DVD player. The suite includes free Internet access, both wired and wireless. The bathroom is roomy with a great massage shower head.

One of the nice touches is that most of the suite has tile floors vice carpeting. The area around the big bed was carpeted, but the bath, kitchen and most of the living area was tiled. My wife liked that a lot. The rooms include other little touches like big digital clocks, heavy drapes to keep out that annoying morning light, and plenty of internal lighting.

The hotel has a large, clean pool and a workout facility, though we didn't use them on this trip.

All-in-all, a very lovely site and highly recommended for any kind of stay in the Macon area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe_attaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 720 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2009

First, let me say that this hotel is not on Macon St..-it is on Bass Rd. in Macon, GA & has been open since February of this year. It is a stunning, new addition to the Hilton chain & was very clean & fresh. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that had 2 queen beds & den area with a sofa bed. The BR was huge-lots of extra space for our stuff. The beds were so comfortable & I usually don't like hotel beds! It was all immaculate as well. The breakfast was pretty good but they seemed to be having trouble keeping up with the crowd in the dining area. It helped though that they have one of the largest breakfast areas that I have ever seen. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, however, they do have a small bug problem in the rooms. We had several different types of bugs in our room over the two night span, from ladybugs to roaches to crickets. We even had a bug in the sofa bed the 2nd night! Hopefully they can get that taken care of. I still would recommend this hotel highly to anyone, bugs & all!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank bandmomX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy-mocchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £87 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing