We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
578
147
33
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
578
147
33
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasscomplimentary dinnerfront deskfull kitchengreat hotelevening receptionliving roomhome away from homerooms are cleana great staywould stay here againbusiness tripfrieseasy accessking bedstaff was friendlyone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2009

What a great Hotel. Brand new and plush. Amazing pool. They have fairly new release movies at the front desk loaned for free to watch in your room DVD. Can't say enough good things about it.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawgheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My wife and I stayed in a suite in this relatively new hotel with other family members in nearby rooms. The "newness" of this Homewood location is still apparent, since the facility itself has literally nothing immediately around it. However, directly across Bass Road are some restaurants, a Public and other new retail shops. The Homewood is very convenient to I-75 and is just a short drive to plenty of restaurants and Macon proper.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and had no issues with us asking about staying an extra, somewhat unplanned night (prior to check-out, of course). The free breakfast was pretty good, although as another reviewer mentioned, they had to work extra hard to keep up with refilling the food servers and coffee urns. The lobby area is large and comfortable, with various table sizes to accommodate small or large groups for breakfast. There is an always-open convenience "shop" right next to the front desk, and items can be paid with cash or simply charged to the room.

The rooms are the best part of this place. We had a suite with a king bed, and it was big and comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The room AC was controlled by a digital wall thermostat, a nice touch for a hotel, since most hotel thermostats are hit-and-miss. The suite included a full kitchen, plent of table utensils, and plenty of furniture for relaxing and working. The TV was a large HD flat screen with plenty of channels, but nothing in HD (this would be a nice touch if they added it), and a DVD player. The suite includes free Internet access, both wired and wireless. The bathroom is roomy with a great massage shower head.

One of the nice touches is that most of the suite has tile floors vice carpeting. The area around the big bed was carpeted, but the bath, kitchen and most of the living area was tiled. My wife liked that a lot. The rooms include other little touches like big digital clocks, heavy drapes to keep out that annoying morning light, and plenty of internal lighting.

The hotel has a large, clean pool and a workout facility, though we didn't use them on this trip.

All-in-all, a very lovely site and highly recommended for any kind of stay in the Macon area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe_attaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

First, let me say that this hotel is not on Macon St..-it is on Bass Rd. in Macon, GA & has been open since February of this year. It is a stunning, new addition to the Hilton chain & was very clean & fresh. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that had 2 queen beds & den area with a sofa bed. The BR was huge-lots of extra space for our stuff. The beds were so comfortable & I usually don't like hotel beds! It was all immaculate as well. The breakfast was pretty good but they seemed to be having trouble keeping up with the crowd in the dining area. It helped though that they have one of the largest breakfast areas that I have ever seen. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, however, they do have a small bug problem in the rooms. We had several different types of bugs in our room over the two night span, from ladybugs to roaches to crickets. We even had a bug in the sofa bed the 2nd night! Hopefully they can get that taken care of. I still would recommend this hotel highly to anyone, bugs & all!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank bandmomX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews