We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised with quality and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Macon Marriott City Center
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised with quality and service”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and I found ourselves here because my dad ended up in the hospital and we needed a nice place to stay nearby. We checked in about midnight without a reservation and were greeted with a pleasant staff. Our room was clean and spacious. The next morning we had breakfast there before returning to the hospital and found great items on the menu as well as the buffet. Healthy options including freshly prepared omelets, fruit, turkey sausage and oatmeal rounded out more traditional breakfast options. Our server, George, was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightSprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wende B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
I am so sorry to learn you we visiting due to being here for a family member's visit to the hospital. I am happy, though, to know your stay with us was a good experience, especially due to the special circumstances that brought you here.

I do hope your dad is fine. We are grateful for the positive feedback and will continue to work on our menus adding locally grown items and enhancing our lounge food selections.

Thanks again for taking the time write about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    134
    88
    51
    39
See reviews for
82
61
15
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

A perfect business hotel experience. I had meetings at the next-door coliseum/centreplex, and with covered walkway connector, this was the ideal place to stay. Near total occupancy, but never a delay even when making special requests from staff. Flawless room service breakfast... and no more expensive than lobby restaurant. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoPat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
…And we look forward to your return. We so appreciate your positive feedback. The staff takes pride in servicing our customers, more like family members. Safe travels and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Macon Marriott. My room was nice and clean as well as the bathroom. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The only negative I could find was that the carpet in my room could use a good deep cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredteacher65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wende B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
So great to learn you enjoyed your stay and felt positive about the staff interaction. I appreciate your comment on the carpet and we are addressing that issue. We are in the process of purchasing new equipment and developing a new process to assure all rooms get cleaned routinely.

Thanks again, return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

conveniently located, this marriott full service hotel is a beautiful facility. it is a five star hotel in name and quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfg981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wende B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank YOU so much for choosing to stay with us! I am so glad your experience was a positive one.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stopped here on the way to Savannah. The location is great if you need quick access to I-16 or I-75. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Stacey in the concierge lounge was wonderful. She had great information on local events and made sure I had everything I needed. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small but clean. Not much located near the hotel but it’s a short drive to an exit with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wende B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We too believe we have good easy on / off access and are a good mid-way point for many travelers. I will pass on your nice comment about Stacey. We sure value your feedback. The downtown is adding more restaurants that are only minutes away, but yes there are several good options within a short drive.

Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The room was nothing fancy, but was clean. The bed is decent, but the pillows are an absolute nightmare. They are hard as rocks and caused massive neck pain for both my wife and myself. the room walls are paper thin and we were kept up most of the night by noice in the hallway. Overall, we may have slept a few hours and were both sore and tired the entire next day. The breakfast the next morning was absolutly awful. DO NOT ORDER IT! My wife was throwing up by that night and I contracted some type of flu like bug about 12 hours after staying. I can't say for sure it was from the hotel, but we were at home the entire day and night before our stay....so not many other possibilities....I would avoid this place on a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wende B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Very disturbing to hear about the potential issue with the food. We have had no other reports of any issues. We do have loss prevention agents that do roam the hallways to prevent noise. I am sorry that you were disturbed. Truly sorry to hear that you would not return.

I am happy to speak to you further if you wish to call and ask for the General Manager. Thank you in advance for giving me the opportunity to address the issues.

Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We have waited for rooms to be ready to check into in Las Vegas,New York City, and Paris, but Macon Georgia? On a Thursday in May it took until almost 3 pm for our room to be ready. We are Marriott people and stay at their properties whenever we can, so if you are listening Macon Marriott management do something about getting people into their rooms. Hire more cleaning people or a more organized cleaning staff. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Our room was never cleaned the first day-- and we left the room for 5 hours before we came back and gave up on the cleaning.
The hotel itself seems fine, --nice rooms, friendly staff. It's not in a very desirable location but maybe Macon doesn't have the space in its real city center to put up a modern hotel. So if staff could work out their cleaning problems, I would up my rating on this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leafwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wende B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear "Check in is a problem:"

I sincerely apologize for, first, not getting you into a guestroom promptly on your arrival day and secondly, not cleaning the room during your stay. Very disappointing for me to learn and aggravating for you. We are proud to have the Macon Marriott in such a great city. My first priority is to make sure we have guestrooms that are exceptionally clean and in good condition. Thank you for providing us feedback. I do hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
1.2 mi away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 67 in Macon
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
6.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macon Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macon Marriott City Center

Property: Macon Marriott City Center
Address: 240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Macon Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Macon Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Macon City Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing