We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAFF!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Macon Marriott City Center
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Macon
1 review
“AWESOME STAFF!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I attended the GAHRA conference and the red coat Chell was awesome. My boss was checked into the wrong room and Chell and the banquet manager assisted her and PERSONALLY moved her stuff to the right room. Food and service was great. I would recommend this hotel if you are in Macon!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and especially love reading about our staff being so hospitable! We love serving our guests and cannot wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    130
    87
    51
    38
See reviews for
79
60
15
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here during a conference which should not be unusual for them-they have a huge conference center. The majority of guests couldn't check in until about four o'clock and later. We needed a refrigerator for the baby's food-a hotel convenience that I thought was now universal-only to find out this Marriott has a limited number of refrigerators that had already been asked for. They also provide your choice of low speed internet for $9.99 per day or high speed internet for $12.99 per day. Do yourself a favor: stay at a Choice Hotel or some other brand that have chain-wide standards to uphold instead of staying somewhere that charges you for making a telephone call in their area code.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for your disappointment. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, GA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After a night at the Marriott Macon City Center and trying to put my thoughts together for TripAdvisor, it hit me that all I had were positive thoughts.

Check in was quick. The room was ready and the a/c had been turned down. The bed was comfortable and the linens were spotless. Same goes for the bathroom with soft towels and just everything was waiting for me.

How about that? You will have a pleasant stay and not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We know it takes time and we really appreciate all of your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I travel a good deal for work and this hotel has by far the friendliest and most helpful staff. They stepped up, when appropriate, and provided guidance and assistance. The bellman saw that I was looking at a directory. He located my conference room location and walked me to the room.

Wait staff and room service staff were also very friendly. Kudos to the Macon Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kykgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to serving you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for a convention being held in the adjacent convention center. Every staff member we encountered greeted us with a smile and asked if we needed anything. Clean room and comfortable beds made for a great stay. It is quite a walk through an air-conditioned hall to the convention center so we counted that as our exercise for the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are extremely proud of our friendly staff and take great pride in serving friendly individuals such as you! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Door Man Robert was on top of his game. He was always pleasant, friendly and helpful. Room was well maintained and comfortable. Elevators were fast, used the confernce room and when we were on break there were plenty of women bathroom stalls (located behind the elevator, felt like I had the inside scoop knowing where these bathrooms were) so we didn't have to stand in line. Breakfast wasn't as well as I would have expected however the wait staff took care of "fixing it" for me without any fuss. More than accomodating. Anywhere I went the hotel staff ALWAYS offered a hand, or said hello. Great place to stay. Only negative is that in May there were local graduations and the parking lot traffic was terrible if you tried to leave when the graduation was over. WHEW!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPFLNP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and our wonderful staff! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
329 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were greated by a very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. our room was good size and clean. the pool was inside and perfect for us.
we had salads in the restaurant for dinner and they were very good.
we also had the breakfast buffet and it was very good for the price with omlets to order.
very, very nice hotel, thank you macon city marriott. you and your staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are really proud of our excellent staff and service. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
2.4 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
1.2 mi away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 68 in Macon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
3.0 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
6.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macon Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macon Marriott City Center

Property: Macon Marriott City Center
Address: 240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Macon Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Macon Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Macon City Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing