We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good southern cooking”

Jeneane's at Pinebrook
Ranked #49 of 349 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We were just passing through Macon, Ga, spending the night at QI, and found this fine family restaurant online. All fresh, home-style Southern cooking draws the locals - we were the tourists in the place! Really good food, really priced at $6.50 for 1 meat, 2 vegetables and breads. $4.75 for 3 veggie dinner!
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good southern cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Jeneane's never fails to please. It is just hours basic comfort food. No frills, good service and good portions. The portions are good size without being too big. It is nice to be able to breath with you leave the table. The meatloaf and the salmon is good. The servers are friendly and attentive. If you are looking for a good place to have a home style meal, you will be happy here.

Helpful?
1 Thank LanierBoatSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon
Level Contributor
123 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great home cooking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Jeneane's is a place you can go to again and again. Especially good for elderly and families on a budget. Home cooking like meatloaf and baked chicken, with over 15 side and 5 dessert choices. Their chocolate pie is like my grandma used to make. Comfortable atmosphere with padded chairs and low noise. Great prices for this day and time, with friendly servers. We go here often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwpflash65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Over the years, it is always good. As well as the one on mulberry street. Great place for home cooking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wtuscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fried Catfish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We ate at the downtown Jeneane's on Mulberry Street and it was wonderful. Some of the best fried catfish I have ever eaten. I had mac and cheese and lima beans as my two sides. I was told they are butter beans in the south. It was great getting off the interstate and trying some great home cooking. My friend said the lemon chess pie was outstanding. The staff was friendly and kept the ice tea glass full.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I always try to eat her when visiting family in Macon. I can count on having a well prepared meal with fast service. The salmon patties and country fried steak are my favorites. Good sides include the fried okra, creamed corn, cranberry salad and the butter beans. My favorite dessert is the banana pudding. Recent visit Dax waited on us and he was pleasant and eager to please.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jeneane's at Pinebrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing