We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Macon
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Glad we chose it”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Top notch experience, fairly new property, Adrianb at front desk particularly sharp.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasapayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    111
    33
    18
    12
See reviews for
156
65
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was a very nice hotel very luxury and made u feel like home .stayed for 17 days me and other roadies . staff were great all of them..had a jock&jills next door .,they also were great to all of us at our stay really a nice place to stay in ,, thaanks to all for a great stay hope to see u soon , one day!!!

Room Tip: call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Arriving at the hotel around 6 pm on a Saturday night, we were a bit surprised to find no one else staying at this place (didn't see any other guests Saturday night or Sunday morning at breakfast). We love the new decor of the SpringHill Suites, with the gauzy drapes in the breakfast room and the modernist layout of the rooms. But, there are a few problems in general and with this hotel in specific.

Firstly, the room was not completely clean. There were food and drink deposits on the small tables in the room, the soap dish had not been cleaned and there were red stains around the sink (washable) which looked like make-up residue. There were a couple of brown stains on the throw pillow on the couch. We called the desk and someone came to clean the tables, remove the pillow and clean up in the bathroom. She explained that the hotel was short-staffed today....That seemed very odd since there could not have been very many rooms to clean with few/no other guests in the hotel. It made us wonder how poorly this hotel might pay its cleaning help.

The breakfast was very good and we had a good night's sleep. It was certainly very quiet!
We have wondered every time we stay in the new SpringHill Suites why there is no towel bar in the toilet room. The mini-sink does not have a place to hold a used towel. Does the designer of this hotel assume no one washes their hands after using the toilet?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fell0wtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Although this a brand new hotel it was already showing signs of wear and tear. Something about this part of the GA they don't seem to take care of things.

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRQinhabitant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

All the comments about this hotel being nice and new are exactly right. And the staff is courteous. Maybe they are going through some staff housekeeping issues or something. Checked in and there was hair all over the floors of the little half bath as well as the bath with the tub and sink (there are two baths in each suite, I think). Fingerprints all over the mirrors and fixtures too. Hair in the tub. Alerted housekeeping in the early evening and asked them to please vacuum the floors again and wipe off the fingerprints left behind from a previous guest. She was nice and vacuumed, but did not "windex" anything. Come back to the room the next day after meetings, same thing happened again. Floors not swept and still no fixtures or mirrors wiped down. This is not good. Makes me think what else isn't being properly cleaned? I don't expect perfection, but basic housekeeping was missing here. Just my two cents.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2blackcats44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

it was clean and room was comfortable would stay again newer hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travler357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We drove a little farther to stay in Macon and this new hotel was everything we hoped it would be. Very nice modern decor in the lobby with plenty of seating and separate areas. The room was super clean and had a great separate seating area. The proximity to the new mall and eating choices was also a plus. I will definitely stay here again when in Macon for meetings.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Macon

Property: SpringHill Suites Macon
Address: 4630 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1322
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#10 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing