We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Macon West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Macon West
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Picked this hotel based on reviews that I found here on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. It was clean, comfortable, and we felt safe staying here. It was close to the freeway, but I didn't hear any traffic noise at all. A very good experience all the way around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    240
    86
    28
    23
See reviews for
234
192
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I chose Super 8 Macon West based on the Trip Advisor and I'm glad to say my choice was the proper one. It's perfectly situated to the freeway. The bed was comfy and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean.

I have one super small complaint. The internet connection to the public access PC in the lobby had an annoying tendency to break down. Hopefully they can fix that so that future guests won't be inconvenienced while surfing the internet on the public access PC.

But on the whole I do endorse this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vacilandor19115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered with internet connections. I am sorry for the inconvenience, we will make repairs immediately.. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENTUCKY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel was clean and convenient to I-75. Polite front desk and everything was fine from the room to the internet. Many close restaurants nearby. Shower was good and breakfast was nice also We left early but everything was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KYTRAVELBABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for the review, it's so good to learn that you were very pleased with your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg,Fl
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Used my trip advisor app to select this place from the many others surrounding it. I was amazed, It's like getting an 80 dollar room for 50 bucks. Friendly check-in, clean lobby. Great room all updated and clean., flat screen TV, soap, shampoo etc. as well as new cushy bedding. Had a desk, lounge chair, fridge and Microwave. AND the fridge was on. Many times they are not and for a one night stay the fridge is useless if it's not already on. Some kind of free breakfast in the morning but I was gone already. I'll stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you will visit again when you are in Macon. Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana Dam, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

For my traveling that I do each month going to Florida from North Carolina, this location is perfect. It is located right on the exit off the interstate and it is right next to the brand of gas I use and getting back on the interstate is a snap. They offer a very good room with fast wireless internet, a micro-fridge and a very good breakfast all at an excellent price per night. Cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: East side rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We are so glad that you have found us to be a perfect place to stay as you travel Florida/NC frequently. Thank you for this review so others know of our property.
We look forward to having you visit again soon, your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
235 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here a year ago and gave it a "glowing" review. We were very happy to see that nothing has changed! Rooms are very clean and well-appointed. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. The price and location are also very good. We plan to stay there again in two weeks on our way home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out.
I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#16 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#32 of 68 in Macon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon West

Property: Super 8 Macon West
Address: 4765 Chambers Rd, I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206-5364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Macon West. Our property is located just off I-475 Exit 3. We are located near the Eisenhower Crossing Outlet, several shopping malls, and restaurants. We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, sausage biscuits, and cinnamon rolls. We offer free high speed internet, business center, guest laundry. Microfridges, irons and coffee-makers are in all rooms. We have specious rooms including King Executive Size, 2 Queens, and Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing