We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Victoria at the front desk made sure everything was ok. Such a nice person to greet you after a long day of driving. Our room had two queen beds that were so comfortable I didn't want to get up out of bed in the morning. Cute sitting ledge by the window with a light so someone could be reading a book. Small and compact rooms, might be a little cramped with small children, but the price per night was unbelievable. Breakfast Buffet was what you would expect at a budget hotel actually maybe a lttle better. Everything you needed to start your day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvsBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Clean hotel with friendly staff. New hotel. Decent stay. Pd $59 for 2 queen beds. Worth the price. Breakfast buffet was ok. My kids said the juice was not good. I didn't try it. I didn't like the coffee. Had to buy another one after we left the hotel. Lots of muffins & rolls... our children play tennis tournaments - so we couldn't eat most of the food there (not healthy for them.) There were yogurt and bananas, I think. But we didn't eat those. If they could improve on the breakfast buffet, I'd give them a 4 or 5 star. Breakfast is important for us when we are traveling with the kids.
One additional note, I thought it was interesting that the showerhead is so low. I am short and my head almost touched the showerhead. I wonder what happens to 5'7" & taller people?

Room Tip: I think the hotel is new.. not much around except red clay. Best view might be the front of the bui...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennis5GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I chose this hotel based upon the reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. I needed a place to stay for one night. I chose a standard room with a queen bed. The size was perfectly adequate for me. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the shower head was adjustable and the water came out forcefully. What more could you ask for in an overnight stay but a clean, comfortable room and a great shower? The staff during my evening check in was courteous and helpful. All in all it was just a WONDERFUL stay at a great price. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a Great Stay! Everything we hoped for! We went by the reviews and they were great. Definitely will stay again without hesitation !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annienmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I just needed to relax & get a little work done. This hotel provided my ideal plans. It's literally right off the interstate, close to lots of restaurants & shops, and a short drive to more restaurants & shopping..Though some noisy guests interrupted my sleeping in on Sunday, I will definitely return to this gem when I need to get away. Oh, the price was awesome as well, considering this is a newer hotel in a still developing area. Truly great!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel has friendly, helpful staff and is a great value. It is very clean and comfortable. There is not an on site restaurant but staff was very helpful directing us to nearby food. The continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is a new hotel in a newly developed area off I75. Our room was small but had everything we needed, including a comfortable queen size bed, microwave, frig and lots of storage plus a window bench with headrest for extra seating. The continental breakfast was the usual fare with bread choices, bagels, juice, coffee and cereals. All this for a very affordable price and a pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Be choosey as to the floor you would like, since there are some smoking rooms on the third floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planejane1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

From the staff and management, we would like to Thank you for all your comments. We are pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay comfaortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
8.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing