We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place i've ever stayed”
Review of Macon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Macon Inn
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I travel a lot and by far this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The staff was nice but thats about the only good thing. The rooms were dirty, the walls are paper thin, there was a hooker in the parking lot, the air conditioner was broken. It was overall a piece of junk. Dont stay jere even at the price you will regret it I sure did

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Macon property. I am glad that you experience with our staff was pleasant but I am disappointed that your overall stay was an unpleasant one. The dirty room issue will be discussed with housekeeping. My front desk staff would have been more than happy to move you to another room with a non-broken air conditioner. I hope that you will give another opportunity to rectify these situations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Macon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before, and we were very pleased with the dog-friendly, staff friendly place to stay. Beds were comphy, room clean, reasonable price. Will return on our next drive through.


Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our location in North Macon, GA. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all key areas of affordability, cleanliness and comfort. We are always happy to have your 4 legged children join you during your stay at no additional charge. We look forward to having you stay with us here at Red Roof Inn on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were welcomed with wonderful customer service. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Got a wonderful night sleep. The pool was very clean! I have absolutely no complaints. Their are plenty of places to eat even in walking distances. The beds are clean and comfortable! We stayed on the 4th floor and the elevator was clean. We will back to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candicetann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our North Macon, GA location. Our team is happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make you comfortable and happy with your accommodations. We all truly look forward to serving you again in the future should your travels return you to our wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

As soon as we got there it was bad.When we walked in the door the guy that was supposed to help us check in was making the coffee.He told us to wait and we got there at midnight.I dont think anybody would want to wait 20 minutes to check in.We have a baby with us and we needed a portable crib.They said since we have the prices so low we dont give you everything.Thankfully we had one in the car but it took us forever to get it out.When we got into the room it was dirty and the bathroom door wouldnt close and didn't have a lock.One of the lights was broke.The only good thing was that the pillows and mattress were good.The carpet wasn't even vaccumed.we saw peoples garbage lying on the floor.When we were heading out (best part about it) we thankfully left good.the lobby bathroom was much cleaner than the one in the room.The place was old fashioned.Bad area for the inn since its between two way better hotels than this.Cheap price but not worth the money!

Room Tip: Dont choose a room in this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star55307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our North Macon, GA location. I am very disappointed to hear that your experience was less than desirable and that you did not receive the service you deserved and were not made to feel welcome and appreciated. Your feedback is important to me so that I may address and correct these issues immediately. I hope that you will consider returning to our location so that we may have the opportunity to show you the service you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at this Red Roof for 2 nights during a softball tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the kids loved the pool. The area was safe and close to everything. I was happy to find it for at least $50 less than the hotels on either side of it. We will stay here again when we return to Macon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbunny1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give our Macon, GA location such a great review. We will certainly share your review with our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate the information about the proximity and safety of our property. We look forward to hosting your softball team in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

It was just a place to lay my head. For the price it was good but will not stay here again. hotel guests were loud. someone banged on my door at 300am in the morning. no phone or breakfast service. will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for recent review. I sincerely apologize for the issues related to your stay here at our North Macon, GA location. We regret that our phone service was inoperable due to a power outage within the system at the time of your stay. Service has since been restored. We do offer coffee and hot tea in our lobby 24 hours a day and hope to offer continental breakfast in the future. Again, I apologize and hope that you will reconsider giving us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

It was a great stay. I have been there twice and my family stayed there for several weeks. We all enjoyed the service. I enjoyed the hospitality from the front desk staff and the clean pool. I like the fact that its a safe area, lots of eating places near by. The front staff was friendly and cooperative. My compliments to the front line staff. Just need to sharpen up on the cleaning crew. Some of the rooms are not as clean or updated as other rooms.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are not as clean as other rooms. The last time we stayed in one of them the walls...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our North Macon, GA location. Our team is happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the great information about our proximity to restaurants and the safety of our area. We are working with our housekeeping staff daily to obtain and maintain the expectations of our valued guests. We are in the process of updating our property and we look forward to hosting you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 67 in Macon
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 67 in Macon
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macon Inn

Address: 3950 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Macon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Macon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Macon
Macon Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing