We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”
Review of Red Roof Inn Macon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Macon
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Macon
missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stopped here after seeing other reviews and checking the price on line. Got a rate of $34 after passing through the wall of cigarette smoke at the front door. I counted 8 people standing/sitting there smoking. One person told me in lobby that he stepped out of the shower to see a strange man in his room. Apparently the front desk had erroneously given another person a key to his room! The halls and our room had a strong mildew/musty smell. The A/C unit was very loud, which wasn't such a terrible thing as it blocked out a lot of the door banging and loud hallway noises going on all night. Checked out as early as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missouri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our North Macon property. I am very disappointed that your stay was not a pleasant experience. Thank you for bringing the smoking at the front door to my attention. This issue will be addressed immediately. There is a staff meeting on Monday and the issue with the double booking of rooms will seriously be addressed. Unfortunately, we are unable to completely control other guests on other floors without it being reported to the front desk. We are more than happy to try and accommodate guests to other floors when they are uncomfortable. Your comfort is our #1 goal. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to show great customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    41
    23
    13
    39
See reviews for
45
22
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were on our way to Mercer University and were looking for somewhere to stay that was close and economical. We happened to come across the Red Roof Inn Macon. The price made us a little leery, but after reviewing Trip Advisor and calling the hotel, we were convinced it was ok to book. Only 11 minutes from Mercer, so it suited the location criteria. When we arrived it was 11 pm, but the young man at the desk was very nice. He remembered speaking with my wife on the phone and we were on our way to the room within 2 minutes. Room was very clean and had a smell that let you know it was clean. Bathroom was very clean. Definitely recommend staying here. I will be back time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your great review of our North Macon location. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be economical, convenient, and clean with an efficient and friendly staff. I will be sure to pass this review onto my staff. We hope that you will come and stay at our location on your return to Macon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I travel a lot and by far this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The staff was nice but thats about the only good thing. The rooms were dirty, the walls are paper thin, there was a hooker in the parking lot, the air conditioner was broken. It was overall a piece of junk. Dont stay jere even at the price you will regret it I sure did

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Macon property. I am glad that you experience with our staff was pleasant but I am disappointed that your overall stay was an unpleasant one. The dirty room issue will be discussed with housekeeping. My front desk staff would have been more than happy to move you to another room with a non-broken air conditioner. I hope that you will give another opportunity to rectify these situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before, and we were very pleased with the dog-friendly, staff friendly place to stay. Beds were comphy, room clean, reasonable price. Will return on our next drive through.


Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location in North Macon, GA. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all key areas of affordability, cleanliness and comfort. We are always happy to have your 4 legged children join you during your stay at no additional charge. We look forward to having you stay with us here at Red Roof Inn on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were welcomed with wonderful customer service. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Got a wonderful night sleep. The pool was very clean! I have absolutely no complaints. Their are plenty of places to eat even in walking distances. The beds are clean and comfortable! We stayed on the 4th floor and the elevator was clean. We will back to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candicetann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our North Macon, GA location. Our team is happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make you comfortable and happy with your accommodations. We all truly look forward to serving you again in the future should your travels return you to our wonderful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockvale, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

As soon as we got there it was bad.When we walked in the door the guy that was supposed to help us check in was making the coffee.He told us to wait and we got there at midnight.I dont think anybody would want to wait 20 minutes to check in.We have a baby with us and we needed a portable crib.They said since we have the prices so low we dont give you everything.Thankfully we had one in the car but it took us forever to get it out.When we got into the room it was dirty and the bathroom door wouldnt close and didn't have a lock.One of the lights was broke.The only good thing was that the pillows and mattress were good.The carpet wasn't even vaccumed.we saw peoples garbage lying on the floor.When we were heading out (best part about it) we thankfully left good.the lobby bathroom was much cleaner than the one in the room.The place was old fashioned.Bad area for the inn since its between two way better hotels than this.Cheap price but not worth the money!

Room Tip: Dont choose a room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star55307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our North Macon, GA location. I am very disappointed to hear that your experience was less than desirable and that you did not receive the service you deserved and were not made to feel welcome and appreciated. Your feedback is important to me so that I may address and correct these issues immediately. I hope that you will consider returning to our location so that we may have the opportunity to show you the service you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at this Red Roof for 2 nights during a softball tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the kids loved the pool. The area was safe and close to everything. I was happy to find it for at least $50 less than the hotels on either side of it. We will stay here again when we return to Macon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbunny1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our Macon, GA location such a great review. We will certainly share your review with our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate the information about the proximity and safety of our property. We look forward to hosting your softball team in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Macon North
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Macon

Property: Red Roof Inn Macon
Address: 3950 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macon Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing