We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Awesome room with a great rate $51 a night! Clean and easy to find, staff was friendly, flat screen TV with a DVD player. Room had a real thermostat and AC unit was nice and quiet. Only down side was cookware was a little sparse, 1 fry pan, 1 sauce pan, 1 spatula, just wash the dishes after every meal and you will be fine. I stayed here for 5 nights. Road warrior here so I know what I'm talking about. If ever in this area again, I will be back. Brian at front desk was great. No daily housekeeping but fresh towels are available at front desk. Great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Mark – Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. As well, I am glad that you found our staff, especially Brian, to be friendly. Still, I apologize that the cooking equipment in your kitchen was sparse. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    4
    9
    8
See reviews for
19
12
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you're looking for affordability and a kitchenette, this is the place for you. Otherwise, the furniture and rooms are extremely old and just not fresh. I woukd not sit directly on the couch; I put a sheet over it instead.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Clean, Friendly, Safe and Affordable where my greatest concerns, and I believe you will find this motel meets these with a 5 star attitude toward their guest. I would highly recommend this motel for business or pleasure. your missing a great experience if you don't.

Hard to please!!!
Roc & Reba Frazier
Atlanta, Ga.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signslikethisroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at several extended stay locations and have had great experiences each time. This location has been best so far. The bed was very comfy and staff was great. The hotel was just off the interstate and was priced great. It had full kitchen with full size fridge and all the things you need to cook a meal. $50 was a great deal!!!! Will continue to use this chain every chance I get!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is twice we have stayed here, while I have traveled back and forth to Ortho GA, for my hand. The staff has been real friendly and helpful. I do wish they offer cereal on the breakfast bar but other than that I love staying there, I always have the option to bring eggs and cook my own breakfast. And I don't have to get up so early to go to the doctors. You are the best Extended Stay America North Macon GA!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place is in need of serious renovations. The hallway carpet is worn and dirty and I was greeted by a large roach roaming the hall. Not very conducive to a good nights sleep. The staff was friendly and the room was large and appeared clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyomicreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Joyce (clerk), Vera, Vicki, Brian, Joyce (General Manager) were all fantastic! Extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. I stayed 30 days and have NO complaints. Quiet, peaceful and loved it. This is the best Extended Stay America I have stayed in thus far! I read the reviews before I came here and didn't know what to expect... listen, if you're ever in North Macon come to THIS hotel. I have truly enjoyed being there. Thank you all for everything you have done to make my stay enjoyable. God Bless each of you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren7494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 67 in Macon
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Address: 3980 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1803 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Macon - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing