We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Polly's Corner Cafe
Ranked #85 of 355 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The manager of the hotel we were staying at recommended it and it was a nice surprise. It's very small and it seemed like most people that were there when we ate were all regulars. The grilled tilapia was well done and the portion was huge. My sister loved the hamburger she had, and she is a bit of a hamburger fiend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puffsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The service was bad. Waitress was texting on her cell phone in the back room, so she could not attend her tables. Another table looked at her and us and just shook their head about her. Dinner was good but the bad service just made me not want to go back ever again. I used to go there 2x a week. As I said never again as I have given this place too many chances to improve.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LWWcavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great! !”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Been here many times. The shrimp lunch special is great. A generous portion of very lightly breaded shrimp, cole slaw, a hush-puppy and good strong sweet tea. I've heard they truck the shrimp in every other day from the coast. It sure tastes like it.

It's small and the atmosephere is just so so but the shrimp more them makes up for it.

Mmmm Good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geekybone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACON GA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fried shrimp in Macon”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The fried shrimp is the only thing I order. Always consistent and the best in Macon

Helpful?
Thank MOXIE1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stumbled upon Polly's while traveling through Macon. Our first impression was that it was a dive but we stayed to eat. The potato skin were very good. I got the special, rainbow trout, grilled with lima beans and cheese grits. It was very good. The fish was prepared wonderfully. My husband got the ribeye and said it in the top 3 of best steak he's ever had and that's a huge compliment from him. Would definately eat their again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeepinjonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Polly's Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing