We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the chili dogs!”

Nu Way Weiners - Northside
Ranked #100 of 355 Restaurants in Macon
Restaurant details
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the chili dogs!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I just love those chili dogs and chili cheese fries. Most of the time they get my order correct. The price is not super cheap for fast food, but the food is not run of the mill either!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank draco31061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,222 reviews
965 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“9:27 on a Saturday night they made our order right with a smile”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Moping the floors these dedicated workers of great hot dogs served us well. The even had broken the chocolate shake machine down and went to the freezer to give us two regular priced frozen shakes for the price of the sample sized ones we ordered. The dogs were great and Chilli cheese fries really good. For food at close thus was the best ever. The help was both entertaining and courteous which made our late night stop a future repeat in North Macon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hot Dog-what a weiner!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

NuWay's many locations are always quick and convenient. The food is good-and a hot dog lover's dream. Good family place.

Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always consistent and clean”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

There are several other Nu-Way places in town but this is my fave. Staff friendly. Place seems to me the cleanest as well. Downtown needs a clean-up and a make over. I'll go to the N'Side location any day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAKRN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Dog N Town”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Slaw dog all the way! the employees here are great and they produce a great product. These two dogs can be a little pricey, but if you come to Macon you have got to do Nu Ways!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gagolfer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nu Way Weiners - Northside also viewed

 

Been to Nu Way Weiners - Northside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing