We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just took a 10 day road trip and out of all of our hotels, this one was the best, even though it was just a quick 1 night stop over on our way home. The hotel is very clean. The room was clean and we requested a roll away, which was in our room upon arrival. The King Jr suite is large and plenty of space for a family of 4/5. The breakfast area was very clean and had a large amount of seating. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gtapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosslade_hotels1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay with us. Our entire team strives to provide an excellent guest experience and it is always satisfying to hear that we have been successful in our goals. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel is run down,needs updating, newer hotels in area, location is good, except for train running by hotel, close to places to eat. why do you need to write a book to get this done, 200 characters who has time to write this, OK volume 1 I need to write more stuff about something I don't have time for, now who came up with this?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here overnight on a trip from Florida to North Carolina. The hotel and room were excellent and staff courteous and helpful. A nice extra was the beverages and snacks (fruit and cookies) that were always available in the lobby. The morning breakfast was fine. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kens387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosslade_hotels1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Guest. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was a pleasure having you at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I seen the Hampton Inn sign and knew this was our stop. Desk clerk was kind and helpful. They had complimentary BBQ, chips, cookie, and fruit. This kept us from having to find dinner. Breakfast was great.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosslade_hotels1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am a Diamond Member and I have hardly ever been dissapointed in a stay. The beds are always very comfortable and breakfast is always hot and good. You don't have to look hard to find a Hampton Inn. They almost always look new and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Driftwood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosslade_hotels1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a work trip and found it very comfortable and safe. In fact, the staff was very accommodating when I told them I was alone and moved my room to an upper level by request. My room was very spacious and clean. The workout room is very isolated and you have to walk through the indoor pool area to access it. However, I was able to get an ample workout in.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jbj_takeonamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosslade_hotels1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. Our team strives to provide and excellent guest experience and we are pleased that our actions resulted in a satisfactory stay. We hope to be your first choice for future lodging needs while in Macon Ga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here on our way through Georgia, and were very pleased with our choice. The location was very convenient, as we were headed down I-75 and over I-16 to Hilton Head.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms weren't cramped. Breakfast area was very roomy. The staff was very helpful when I needed to locate a nearby pharmacy.

We stayed at two Hampton Inns on our trip, and both were a very good value, and each is definitely a place I would recommend and stay at again if/when we are back this way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TL1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosslade_hotels1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your overnight stay in Macon Ga. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations and service and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North

Address: 3954 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £107 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon i-75 North Hotel Macon
Hampton Inn And Suites Macon i-75 North
Hampton Inn Macon
Macon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing