We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome comfortable stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome comfortable stay !”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Al at the front desk was very helpful he got everything my family and I needed and answered all of our questions he also went over and beyond we call this OPOG at homewood suites in savannah ga I can't wait to stay at this hotel again and see your new renovations !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleM_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    131
    46
    11
    14
See reviews for
212
102
32
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff that checked us in and worked during our stay had the best customer service skills. They were very helpful. I was only here for one night but they made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jakim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you want to feel as though you are at home, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Macon, GA. The difference is worth the price. The staff attend to your every need and there are even hot cookies at the end of the day to welcome you back to the hotel. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The location is very safe, especially in a town not known for a low crime rate. We have stayed at other hotels in Macon, but decided that from now on we will only stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The difference is worth the price and the peace of mind as well as the comfort, cleanliness, and attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ginny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crestview, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I always stay at a Garden Inn if one is near my work site as they are very clean. Hampton is my second choice and the Marriott chain is my backup chain of hotels. Skip all the rest folks as I have stayed at them all over the last 40 years.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff needs training and empathy towards Hilton guests. In the morning, while cleaning room above our room the maid was dropping the vaccum handle on floor repeatedly, making it impossible to sleep. Upon check-in I was not treated professionally. In fact they were not friendly, they seemed annoyed that I came to their hotel. Upon departure,was no different, we will not do business with Hilton Hotels again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Jo Ann N.,
I want to thank apologize for the problems you had when you stayed at our hotel. I can assure you this is not the norm and not what you should expect from the Hilton Garden Inn. It is our goal that each guest is greeted with professionalism and a smile, and we failed during your stay. We do hope you give us another chance to show you how good our customer service can and should be.

Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohiohockeyguy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for business in Warner Robins. The hotel is right next to 75, which made the drive pretty easy. Also liked that the hotel was located on Mercer University's campus. There were a few restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Very friendly staff. Clean. Great American Grille was good for grabbing a drink before going out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ohiohockeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, GA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at over the last few years of my traveling for business. The staff at this hotel will make sure you are satisfied with everything. The chef and staff in the restaurant are wonderful. The food is outstanding. I stay here monthly for business and call it my second home. The staff make you feel so welcome and take care of your every need. Love this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
1.5 mi away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 68 in Macon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.5 mi away
Macon Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing