We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We saw several hotel choices off this exit, and after driving by most of them, this one seemed the to be the best kept. It was up on a hill away from the main road which was a quieter area. The lobby, king bed room, and breakfast room were all clean and neat. The hot breakfast that was included was fine, and I got a big kick out of the pancake "machine". The service we received was good also. It was a very good choice for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here on 4/5/14. This is a nice property...very clean and well appointed and quiet. The room was very nice and we had a good breakfast at 6am on Sunday....we were a bit surprised that breakfast was served so early on the weekend...enjoyed that. The staff were very nice also...can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is beautifully landscaped. Lobby is very nice. Our room was a nice size for 3 adults and would be fine for 4. Had microwave and small refrigerator. Beds were queen size and comfortable.The tub was nice, a little slippery so be careful. The breakfast was adequate. Hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs looked runny, sausage links, good biscuits, gravy. Usual assortment of cereal that you find at most free breakfasts. Pancake machine, yogurt, bagels, and toast. Workout room looked clean and had treadmills, bike, and weight machine. I ran outside so didn't check to see if equipment was in working order. But machines didn't look broken down like I have seen at some places. We thought that the facility was nice, We would stay there again and would recommend the facility to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mr2pigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family and I stayed here on our way to Florida. While there wasn't anything exceptional about the hotel, there also wasn't anything wrong with our stay either. The room and bathroom was clean and the front desk staff was kind. The hot breakfast wasn't great, but was okay (hard boiled egg, pancakes, cereal, bagels/toast/muffins, biscuits & gravy) although it took a little longer than expected to restock.

The only real negative was the seemingly constant door slamming beginning around 7:00am.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank 33bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear 33bl,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize you were not well satisfied with our breakfast selections and the experience you had with the noise did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Worst Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. Hard, uncomfortable beds with scratchy sheets, kids running up & down hallways & slamming doors all night, room paint needs updated-scratches all over walls, & to top it all off-lukewarm coffee in the morning. We had planned to stay in another Holiday Inn Express on our way back from Florida-but we'd rather spend the extra $30-40 to stay somewhere we'll actually be able to sleep comfortably!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guesttvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guesttvc,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodation and the noise which affected your stay negatively. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I'm a frequent traveler and stay at Marriott properties more often but after staying here I may just start a rewards account and use HIE more often. I'm delightfully impressed. The only setback is that my partner who booked the room got the points for this stay. But no biggie. So the room is clean, it has a flat screen tv, and reasonably nice furniture.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I recently stayed at this HIE location while driving through Macon on the way to Cocoa Beach. The first thing I noticed was the property sits behind another hotel and the entrance can be very difficult to see. I actually drove right by it and never saw the entrance. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom lighting is very dim which makes it hard to see when you're in there. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I'd definitely be willing to stay here again on my next stop in Macon.

Room Tip: Pay close attention to the hotel's entrance since it sits directly behind another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
7.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West

Address: 4970 Harrison Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: £88 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. This Macon hotel is located just 0.8 miles from Macon State College, 0.8 miles from Anderson Conference Center, and 2 miles from Central GA Technical College. 5 miles from Mercer University and 13 miles from the Middle GA Regional Airport. Enjoy lodging at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel in historic Macon, Georgia, located just off I-475, which provides access to several nearby Macon attractions, including the Imax Movie Theater, Eisenhower Crossing Shopping Center, Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Georgia Children's Museum. You must come and experience the fun of the annual Cherry Blossom Festival in March, which boasts more than 275,000 Yoshino Cherry trees. Other nearby attractions and activities in Macon include the Museum of Arts and Sciences, the Grand Opera House, and shopping at the local Macon Mall. The hotel is also in close proximity to local Macon businesses such as Colleges, Anderson Conference Center, and Georgia Power. Holiday Inn Express and Suites offers a hot breakfast bar every morning, which features signature cinnamon rolls along with a relaxing outdoor swimming pool for your entertainment. Whether you are here on business or traveling through, book your reservations today and experience the charm of true southern hospitality. The hotel's motto says "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford! What happens in Macon West stays in your heart, so stay with the name you trust to guarantee a memorable visit. "Southern Hospitality at its Best" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Macon West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing