We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Best Western Riverside Inn for our Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Hotel was very clean had Excellent service! Will defiantly be going back! We had a very large crowd of 14 & under football players & parents everyone enjoyed there stay completely! Beds were comfortable and slept well after long days out at the field playing ball. Staff was so helpful and worked with our every need! Especially when we need copies and faxes to come in! They really helped our team out in a jam! Kapuanani and other employees were also so helpful in finding us places to eat and do laundry! I can not praise this place enough! We will be staying there again not only with our football team but personally as well!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherBJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

When I checked in on Nov. 4, I was greeted by "Mr. Bill" and extended every courtesy and beyond. Polite, informative, helpful and with great dignity was the order of the evening. I immediately knew I was in the care of a professional and felt welcome, safe, comfortable and assured that I had made the right choice in accomodations. Thank you, Mr. Bill. I'll be back on return visits.

Room Tip: Any room will be just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11067, Owner at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

dear guest thank you so much for your hotel review.we will look forward to seeing you in the future. thank you,

ricky patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here in 2010 and they have made alot of changes, the breakfast room was enlarged and the hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Vicki was there this a.m. and fixed our waffles and was very helpful in getting us started on our way to Florida.

On Sunday 11-13 upon our arrival we always use the AAA tour guide. Ann was at the reception desk and she was also very pleasant and helpful while checking in.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berneunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11067, Owner at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest thank you so much for taking the time to write comments about our hotel.We will keep continue our progress to make each guest satisfaction stay in future. Thanks Ricky Patel , Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I recently stayed here for business purposes. The room was clean and was large enough for my co-worker and I who were traveling together. No problems with the room. There was a lounge attached to the hotel which might be more concerning on a weekend night. The continental breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandalea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11067, Owner at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear guest thank you so much for taking the time to write comments about our hotel. we look forward to seeing you again. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. THANK YOU,
RICKY PATEL
OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

For under $50 we did not expect the room to be quite as nice as it was. It was very clean, very accommodating and so was the staff. We were traveling without any plans and it was nice to find such a nice place at this price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moncherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11067, General Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thanks to guest for review for my hotel. I am giving promise to my all guest to provide best service in future.
Thanks,

Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Found the Best Western Riverside Inn a great place to stay. The staff made you feel at home, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was close to places to eat and shop, so it was very convenient for me. It is a good value and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

From the time I arrived til I checked out, the staff went beyond the call of duty, I can't wait to go back to the Best Western on Riverside Dr. Macon, GA. I am planning on going back when I'm not on a business trip.
Special thanks to Ms. Winnie, Ms. Ann, the lady in the breakfast room and of course Mr. Ricky
and the rest of the staff, I don't know their names, but all had smiles when they came in contact with me.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11067, Owner at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write all the wonderful comments about our hotel as well as well as the staff. we look forward to seeing you again.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Sincerely,
Ricky Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
5.6 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#33 of 67 in Macon
321 reviews
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £60 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing