We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
415
259
90
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
259
90
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor pool and hot tubwafflesthe breakfast areasausagehot breakfasteasy accessgreat place to staybiscuitswould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlyreturn triptwo queen bedsgreat stopfree breakfastgreat pricefirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

As a solo female traveler, I felt relatively safe here. The price was hard to beat.The easy access door to car trunk was great for unloading. The room was clean and comfy, with a good functioning air conditioner and refrigerator. The clerk gave me patient and easy to follow instructions for near by shopping and restaurant options. The breakfast was my favorite part of the stay, with cheerful staff and plentiful make it yourself waffles.

Room Tip: Opt for the first floor rooms next to the parking lot, so you can easily load and unload.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaFLRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Especially since you were alone, we are happy to hear you
found a safe and quiet place to stay. We look forward to
seeing you again.
Best Western Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We paid a room rate of $62.99 for two queen beds, which in my opinion is quite a good rate for a room before taxes. We were in the "Inn" portion of the hotel and not the "Suites", with a room door to the outdoors. Our room smelled quite musty and the mattress definitely needed to be replaced. The big positive, I was very impressed with the breakfast area and the friendly staff. Great room rate, but next time I'm in Macon, GA, we'll be staying at a different hotel willing to pay more for a nicer room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EskyPask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay and
you will not be returning.
Best Western Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

On our trip to our new home, we stopped here because we found same location on last trip and enjoyed it then. Was just as nice this time, but got a suite and liked it even more. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Southern hospitality is just that, so nice to feel wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Larry R,
Congrats on your new home . We are very happy to
hear you have already stayed with us a second time.
We are glad the suite room was even better than the
standard room. Thank you for the kind words regarding
the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards from the entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our family stopped here overnight on our way to Disney from Louisville, Ky. The rooms were well furnished and the breakfast was great. The front desk clerk was very helpful, especially with our late arrival. The price was perfect. We will stay here again on our next trip down. Simple hotel, no extreme bells and whistles. Just clean, friendly, and comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mommabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

mommabella,
We hope your family had a great time at Disney. Thank
you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward
to seeing you again next Summer !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer and the entire Best Western staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Friends and I booked two rooms for a girls' weekends. We were allowed an early check-in in one of the rooms since we were traveling with pets. The front-desk staff members were pleasant and helpful. (There were some minor issues with key cards, but they were resolved quickly as was the connectivity issue with an I Pad.)

The breakfast was ample. The coffee could have been better, but.... The breakfast room attendant was very eager to make guests comfortable and supply their needs.

Three years ago, I stayed here for five nights when my mother was hospitalized in Macon. I couldn't have asked for a better experience then, so it was a logical choice for a meet-in-the-middle stay for us. The rooms have been updated beautifully, and a traveler gets good value for his travel dollar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llfussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

llfussell,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on
your stay with us. We are happy to hear you
decided to stay with us a second time . We look
forward to serving you for many years to come.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews