We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Attentive Staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Rooms are very clean with comfortable beds. Fitness and swimming pool areas alway clean and in working condition. Staff attentive to your need and responsive to your requests. Breakfast area offers a choice of hot and cold items. I usually choose cereal , banana, and yogurt although the hot items include eggs, grits, biscuits, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank arn12y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your
stay . We appreciate the nice comments regarding the hotel
as well as the Staff. We are happy to hear you enjoy your
breakfast to start your day . We look forward to seeing you again.
Happy Thanksgiving from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    235
    79
    38
    23
See reviews for
329
264
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The lady at the front desk, Christina, was very nice and helpful. We needed to find a certain place in Macon and her directions were perfect. Our room was very clean and comfortably. The shower is GREAT. If I have to stay overnight in Macon again, this is the only place I would want to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janels1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
janels1979,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your
stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words . I'm so glad
the directions worked good for you . We are happy to hear
the shower was a great start to your day. Wow ! It means
a lot to us that we are the only place you would choose to
stay with. We certainly look forward to serving you for many
years to come. Please feel free to let us know if you ever
need anything at all !
Happy Thanksgiving from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great value! We use to stay at La Quinta and it was nice. Macon Ga was our stopping city. LaQuinta has less of a selection at breakfast. We saved almost $20.00 staying at Best Western. We walked to the Waffle house this trip because we were pulling a boat. Prior we ate at Cracker Barrel' Chalmers road is a handy location for us.We will make reservations in the future at Best Western. This hotel had a good rating. I'd say do your homework on hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are delighted that you decided to try our hotel and ended
up getting a great breakfast and saved money too ! There
are great choices on Restaurants at this exit such as Chinese,
Mexican, Olive Garden, S&S Cafeteria among many others.
We are excited to hear you will be staying with us if you are
ever going through Macon again. We look forward to serving
you !
Happy Thanksgiving from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As snowbird's we travel I75 twice a year and this Best Western has become a favourite. Great staff, terrific breakfast. Nice warm indoor pool and they try hard to give us a ground floor room which is most convenient for us. It is a little older hotel but they do keep it clean although as the other reviewer noted they could enhance the dog walk area and focus on keeping it cleaner. None the less when travelling as far as we do with our pet it is wonderful to find a safe, comfortable clean hotel with great amenities that will take in the whole family (including the four legged members). The rates are reasonable and the location is excellent for quick on and off the highway as well as a lot of handy restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Access to pool is via outside corridors so have cover ups or wraps to keep you warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaquence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Seaquence,
We are delighted to hear you have chosen us as one
of your favorite hotels to stay with . We do have
designated pet rooms on the ground floor that were
specifically chosen because they are close to the grassy
area . Hopefully, you are able to get one of those rooms each
time you stay. I am searching the internet for a pet cleanup
station now . We have a PetSmart nearby but I didn't see
one in the store. We should have that in place soon. Thank
you so much for returning each year. We look forward to
serving your family for many years to come.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, KY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

First appearance this hotel was one of the better Best Westerns that I have seen. The check-in process was easy and the lady at the front desk on the 3- 11 shift was very helpful nice and smiled during the whole process. The indoor pool and hot tub was an added bonus and used. The room was clean and the décor was nice. Only one bad thing the beds were as hard as a rock. There was three of us and we all had a hard time falling asleep. I don't think I did. Overall I would say it was nice, but I can't say I would stay again unless they change out the beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bsbeehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback
on your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear the beds were too hard
for your liking. We had firm mattresses a couple of years ago
and they were replaced with some that were a little softer.
Since then we have had mostly compliments on how comfortable
they are . We don't have any current plans for replacing them .
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, GA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

convenient to I-75, clean, good non-smoking accommodations, great free breakfast Space restrictions due to location makes for a small but adequate pet walk area. Could use a pet cleanup station. King non-smoking room was good value for the price. This hotel has outside doors and a second story with stairs only so be sure and specify if you have special needs. Staff is very willing to accommodate these needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with
us. I am currently in the process of looking for a pet clean up
station and determining a good location for it. Hopefully, we will
have that in place the next time you stay with us. We look foward
to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed overnight on the way to Florida, and Macon was a good stopping point. This hotel fit the bill, close to the 475 bypass (exit 3), and we had a coupon.

Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. After a good sleep, the breakfast (open at 6am) was pretty good, with coffee, eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, and waffles.

All in all, a great value and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your
stay was. We are happy to hear you were pleased. We hope
to see you again the next time you will be in Macon.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
5.6 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing