We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lodging, very nice and professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent lodging, very nice and professional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

A friend and I came up for the Cherry Blossom Festival and stayed 3 days. I originally selected this Best Western because of the good reviews. I was really surprised because it exceeded my expectations. The rooms are wonderfully clean and new, well appointed and most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is great and has something for everyone and the breakfast room staff and nice and very accommodating. I have been to Macon many times for the festivals and will say that this is the nicest lodging I have ever stayed at in Macon. I am so happy I found it, plus it is easy to get to off the interstate and a very easy drive to downtown Macon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Barbara B,

Thank you so much for this Excellent review. We are happy
to hear you have been enjoying the Cherry Blossom Festival.
The trees bloomed right on time and were a beautiful sight to
see. We are happy that you found us and that we exceeded
your expectations. We are humbled that we are the nicest hotel
you have stayed in since coming to Macon. We certainly look
forward to serving you and your friends for many years to come.
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    220
    72
    34
    22
See reviews for
297
253
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

great night stay. nice people. clean rooms and pool. good breakfast. parking okay w/ trailer. Will return. not sure what else to say but I got to write 200 characters. this was for work we stated there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lamar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on
your stay with us. We are happy to hear you
were satisfied . We look forward to serving you again !
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were traveling between Florida and Atlanta and our stop at this Best Western hotel was very satisfying. We're glad we made reservations for the evening. Clean room, friendly service, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on
your stay with us. We are happy to hear you were
able to make reservations as we are very busy
this time of year . We are usually full on Friday and
Saturday night's. We look forward to serving you again !
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband & I were moving and stopped there on our second night because of the hot tub & pool (which was hot and refreshing) but I didn't expect to sleep so restfully. The pillows were the best I had laid my head on in a long time. When I checked out, I remarked about them and the front desk attendant grinned and I said "I guess I am not the first to notice..." She smiled and I asked where they got them from, she said we have a lot of folks ask that....and I said, so I guess they may have disappeared from the rooms sometimes, huh? Yes, and I have to bill them....I said, well wrap that one up, I want to take it with me!...When I went to get the pillow, Housekeeping was so cute, they came in with a new one and said take this one instead! Sleeping soundly since!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Deborah F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback
on your stay. We are happy to hear the whirlpool was
warm and relaxing and you got a good night's rest as well.
The pillows are very popular. We are glad we were able
to get you a new one . We hope you are enjoying
it in the comfort of your own home. We certainly look
forward to seeing you again .
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida. We were tired when we checked in only wanting a clean place to sleep for the night. Although we were cautious because of the low rate we paid, we were pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and spacious! The free breakfast they served in the morning was hot and delicious!! Would defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with your choice to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
patty f,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know
how your stay was. We certainly appreciate you considering
staying with us the next time you are coming through Macon.
We look forward to serving you with the same great Customer
Service !
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farner, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel Staff was Excellent. Try whenever possible to plan stopping point for this hotel. Staff tries very hard to accommodate, goes out of way to recommend local restaurants, get you room you want and need and just generally makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
D F,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We really
appreciate you planning your trip to visit us specifically.
We are happy to hear you are made to feel at home each
time you stay with us. We look forward to serving you for
many years to come.
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were on our way to Florida and this was half way, a very nice,clean place. The lady at the desk was very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Lots of restaurants and easy access to highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Lisa K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a
review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear
you enjoyed the staff as well as the hotel itself.
Since we are a 1/2 way stopping point we would
be honored to serve you the next time you are
going through Macon, Ga.
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
8.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing