We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Rest Inn
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 30 April 2010

This was basically a budget hotel stay, and I was very satisfied. The bedding was great, the sheets and pillows (4 per bed) were great, and the room was nice and clean, with no unpleasant odors. This was one of three places that we stayed at, on our road trip out of Florida and headed to Mammoth Cave, KY. The other two places were Days Inn in Chattanooga, and Super 8 in Cave City, KY. The Red Rood Inn Macon West was the best of the three. The room had a microwave and refrigerator built into a wall unit, quiet AC unit, and attractive bathroom. The lobby was nice, spacious, and airy, which was a great place for the complimentary breakfast. There is also a nice selection of restaurants literally within walking distance, and the convenience of a Wal-Mart pretty much adjacent to the hotel propery. The staff was great, and even called the room shortly after we checked in to see if we needed anything. To top it all off, on our check-out morning, our van wouldn't start because of a weak battery, and the owner himself was gracious enough to bring his car around with jumper cables, and gave me a boost. I would definitely recommend this Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kings17court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI-475, Manager at Red Rest Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are all very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we could be of service to you during your time with us. Everything was in place, at the right time and that is great for us; and a pleasure. This is what we hope to be able to accomplish with each and every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    26
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
34
27
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Room was clean and everything worked as it should. Great hotel for a one night stopover with no frills. Really good value. The staff members weren't very friendly, but they still did their job correctly. Overall, I would recommend staying here if you are just passing through and on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinityAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI-475, Front Office Manager at Red Rest Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
Dear TrinityAlexis,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I truly regret you met up with unfriendly staff members during your stay with us. We have since replaced a few staff members, and sent a few others in for a complete overhaul and tune up (smile); hopefully, we now have a team we can be proud of: who represent the quality of service we strive for, who will be more than happy to guarantee all guest the highest level of service possible, and last but not least, be one of the main reasons for your return, because, they make you feel welcomed, and will work with you to make your visit completely satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, FL
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I chose this motel because of the price and the previous reviews. And, they were right. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great little breakfast with lots of choices and several coffees! Four pillows in every bed! Very clean, all the extras included. Made me wish I had a reason to stay longer. You can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI-475, Front Office Manager at Red Rest Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
Thanks for commenting on the bedding. Our bedding selection is called the "Sleep Comfort System". We have had many happy well rested guest stopping off for breakfast before heading out to hit the road. We appreciate your response and hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I stopped at the Comfort Inn on the way back from Savannah and was really sick when I arrived. The staff there was so wonderful - I half expected to be kicked out when I started vomiting in their lobby restroom. Instead, they brought cups of ice. I am so happy we went there. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilagrlVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI-475, Front Office Manager at Red Rest Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
"Things that Matter" like the comments in this review. A reminder that when it is all said and done; what counts is being able to be a support for our fellow man in a time of need. This reply comes belated, but once I began reading the reviews I was moved to address them all. Each has given us an insight into how we are performing, not only as a place of accommodation and lodging, but also as every day people, who at times may be called upon to lend a hand. I am truly grateful for this review, and will share this information with the rest of the staff. Thank You so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Catagory wise it is a solid 2 star hotel. For economy hotels I'd give it a 4 star. It is directly off I16 and is close to many restaurants and shopping areas.

The hotel is very clean. Rooms were spotless. It has free wifi which works well and comes with a continental breakfast of waffles, breads, fruit, coffee, tea, milk.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel for anyone not wanting to pay to much but who wants their needs met for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank davdell_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI-475, Manager at Red Rest Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay. Please excuse the belated response. We are grateful for your input which has helped many online travelers get an idea of services and amenities that are offered at our hotel. We are happy to be persistent in upholding the same “Fair Price & Great Value” today; and, we strive to continue to be a “Nice Place at a “Nice Price”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We were not sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. The 2 queen size beds were very comfortable and the linens appeared to be new and more luxurious than we expected for a comfort inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the way to FL and decided to stay again on the way back. The pool appeared to be very small, but we did not use it. The breakfast was ok, quick and easy and allowed us to get back on the road without stopping again. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a clean place to stay on the way south. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — pink counters in the lobby were very out dated
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soccermomTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2007

Our room was adjacent to the housekeeping storage area. Apparently there was a hot water heater gone bad that was banging all night long that kept us from sleeping. When the front desk was called an offer to switch rooms was never mentioned. We asked if there was anything he could do for us and he just said he would write the manager a note in the morning. There would be no way a person could of sleept through this noise.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank mikegillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI-475, Front Office Manager at Red Rest Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Dear Valued guest. Our policy is to find resolved to every concern within a reasonable amount of time. I am sorry we fell short of this goal with you. Our Guest Service Representative are empowered to made decision to satisfy guest concerns of this nature based on the best solution they see fit for the time period of each incident. During the night we entrust the well being, and care of our guest to the best judgment of our staff until a member of management can be reached.
We thank you for this review and please know that we have taken corrective measures to insure this does not happen again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.4 mi away
Value Place Macon I-475 West
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#16 of 68 in Macon
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 68 in Macon
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 68 in Macon
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#32 of 68 in Macon
278 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#49 of 68 in Macon
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rest Inn

Property: Red Rest Inn
Address: 4951 Eisenhower Pkwy, I-475 at Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206-4196 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Macon West)
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Rest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Macon
Macon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing