We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
4
3
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
3
2
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

been a while ago since i've been here, but it wasn't a very good experience. The hotel is not in a good neighborhood and that made me a bit nervous staying there. the hotel needs updating. the room smelled aweful and the carpet wasn't clean. It is a very cheap hotel and you get what you pay for i guess.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Based on the other reviews, I expected the worst for this place. I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean and comfortable room. It looked to have been recently updated with fresh paint and carpet. There was a light out above the sink, but otherwise it was a great deal for $30. The neighborhoods around the place aren't that great, but at no time did I feel unsafe. If you want just a place to lay your head for a night and have a hot shower in the morning, then you can't beat $30 for this Motel 6.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Filthy, old , just plain gross! No breakfast, no toiletries, one towel per person, decor umm well, looked like someone decorated while on acid.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristyjojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This place was awful. After 10 hours of driving we arrived here at 1am just looking for a bed to sleep in. All arrangements were were made through bulletproof glass with an unwelcoming and rude staff member who barely said a word other than credit card. When we entered the room it felt like 100 degrees and it smelled of cigarette smoke. The TV did not work nor did the Internet. Cleanliness was ok in the room but the shower probably hadn't Been cleaned in ages. Overall bad experience. Neighborhood also appears questionable.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheeseheadMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We had a similar experience as the previous reviewer. In the middle of the night someone was unlocking our door, as they were assigned the same room that we were. If we hadn't had the chain locked, they would have walked right in. My guess is every key works on every lock in this motel. Really run down place, the phone didn't work, only one working lightbulb in our room - very old, worn out and broken down furnishings. We stopped here because we were exhausted from driving and our options with a dog were limited. In retrospect, we would have rather slept in the car.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
Thank midwestmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews