We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Good If You Get A Room With King Sized Bed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Macon I-475

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Macon I-475
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only Good If You Get A Room With King Sized Bed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I used to stay here as a regular stop on my trips out of Florida and was pleased until recently.

On my previous trips I asked for and was given a room with a king size bed and the room was very nice. The room had a couch for viewing TV and was clean and reasonably new furniture. The bed was comfortable.

However, on my last stay they said there were no kings available and put me in a room with 2 double beds and it was nowhere near as nice. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the room overall was a bit shabby. I was a bit upset as I found out later that there were king bed rooms available. The next time I went, they again said no kings available and I decided not to stay and now stay elsewhere at that exit.

There are a number of good restaurants and a Walmart nearby. The location is very good as it is a short bit away from the highway and has little noise. Try getting one on the side opposite the highway as this is shady in the afternoon.

The "breakfast" is really just coffee, juice and some cheap danish type rolls and some fruit. For me just coffee.

A very nice deal if you get the king bed, but a bad stay if you do not.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    75
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
69
45
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here on our trip from Ohio to Fla. and on again our way back. The rooms were clean, with a micro and a mini-fridge, the ice machine worked, the shower was very good and the beds were comfortable.The staff was friendly enough, we did not try the continental breakfast, This Rodeway Inn served our needs on our road trip to and from Fla. This exit(offI475) has many hotels and food options as well as a Wal-Mart. Parking in front of our room was a plus.Would stay here again and recommend this property if you are traveling on a tight budget or just in need of a good clean room in the Macon area. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I needed to stay in Macon for the weekend for a spring art show. I did not make reservations beforehand because there are so many hotels! However, after a long day of set up, at 10 at night, I was in a panic because all the hotels nearby were full. Another hotel sent me to Rodeway, and I thought, oh no, the last available hotel is not a good sign. At $45, my expectations were very low. I was greatly surprised. Most of the hotels I stay at are in the $80-$100 range. My room was as clean and comfortable as any of them. Even the lady at check in was accomodating and friendly. I was really blown away that for $45 I could stay at a decent, clean, safe hotel. I do not write many reviews. But this experience really stood out, and I will absolutely stay again on my next trip to Macon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here on our drive from Florida to Wisconsin. The place resembles a Red Roof Inn from the outside. We stayed in 127 and it was so clean and comfortable for $45 - the money we saved paid for a yummy breakfast at Cracker Barrel the next day :)
The room was updated, had clean moderate quality towels, soft clean linens on the 2 queen beds. The TV was older, but worked great. The room has a medium size refrigerator and microwave that are both in good condition. The "continental breakfast" offerings were yummy danishes, bananas, apples, and coffee/tea. We grabbed some items to go as we checked-out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadausFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We were going on a cruise leaving from Port Everglades (Fort Lauderdale). We live in Windsor, Ontario and were driving down. We left Wednesday morning and after driving all day stopped at the Rodeway Inn. We have stayed at this hotel before and were not disappointed at all. The hotel is clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was only coffee and muffins but that did not bother us. The Cracker Barrel is a short distance just across the highway. What a relaxing sleep after being on the road for so long. The hotel in itself we felt very comfortable for the $48.00 we paid. We actually stopped at this same hotel after we got off the cruise ship. Will definitely stop at this hotel anytime we are heading to Florida.

Room Tip: On our trip to Fort Lauderdale we were at the front of the hotel. It is right near a major highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadians2155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

As snowbirds, Macon GA is our favorite stop on the way to FL. The rates are very reasonable; it's close to the expressway (not too close, so there's no traffic noise). They also permit pets (extra charge)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandpa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talladega, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

While this hotel may have deserved higher ratings years ago, now it is sadly out of date. The furniture was old and worn, decor is something out of the 80's and the carpet was filthy looking. The room smelled like smoke even though all rooms are suppose to be nonsmoking. The bathroom was microscopic... one step in you have the toilet; two steps in you hit the tub.This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Macon I-475? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Macon I-475

Property: Days Inn Macon I-475
Address: 4999 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206-4196
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#16 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Macon I-475 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Just Steps from Shopping, Restaurants and Conference Center and Convenient to Historic DowntownStay close to the action at our Days Inn Macon Southwest hotel in Macon, Georgia. Our family-friendly hotel is close to the intersection of two major highways, while Middle Georgia State College and Anderson Conference Center are just a mile away. Choose from dozens of restaurants, from fast food to fancier, just minutes away, and browse the big department stores and smaller shops at the open-air and traditional malls nearby.Our Macon hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, free Daybreak breakfast and a free daily paper. On hot days, our outdoor pool refreshes. To make your stay more comfortable we offer cribs and rollaway beds, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Select rooms have a sitting area, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur southwest Macon hotel is just 10 miles from the Middle Georgia Regional Airport and a 75-minute drive from the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport in Atlanta. We are just 15 minutes from historic downtown Macon and its famous regional attractions. Tour the elaborate 19th century mansion Hay House, just a 15-minute drive away, and feel the beat of Georgia’s musical past at the Georgia Music Hall of Fame just 7 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes from a movie theater and bowling alley, and Middle Georgia Medical Center is just 8 miles away. DINING OPTIONSSonny’s Barbecue, the local favorite for real pit barbecue, is less than a mile away from our hotel in Macon. For fresh, authentic Mexican try El Sombrero, just 2 miles away. Cracker Barrel, for classic country cooking, is less than a mile away, and the family-friendly fare at O’Charley’s is also less than a mile away.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESAn airport shuttle is available to and from Atlanta Airport; please inquire at hotel for details.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESStay connected on the road in our Macon hotel’s business center, with free Wi-Fi Internet, computer access and printing, copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Macon I-475 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Macon
Macon Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing