We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent "average" with caution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Macon
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A decent "average" with caution”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Residence Inns, in general, work well for our family with 2 teenagers; especially the availability of 2 bedroom rooms (versus having to pay for 2 conventional hotel rooms). This one was no exception for that aspect. Overall, this is an older Residence, which has been updated to the current RI look. However, it was already showing its age. Breakfast no better than any other Marriott (RI, Spring Hill). Dining area very small and at 8:30 am we had to wait quite a while to get a free table. This seems to be a trend for Marriott Residence Inns. Yes, the rooms that are closest to the road are rather noisy with truck and road sounds throughout the night. Also, the very efficient and LOUD air conditioner made its presence known throughout the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway, and a higher floor. It's a wooden frame building that is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenr2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your great feedback we really appreciate it. I am sorry you had to wait for breakfast, and I thank you for letting us know about the air conditioner we will take care of that issue right way, but I hope in the future you will try us again!

Warm Regards,
Kathryn Sabaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    54
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
73
21
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very large comfortable room, with full functioning a/c and bathroom. Free breakfast offered,sliced ham, sausage hash, scrambled eggs, decent orange juice...and an assortment of muffins, yogurt etc. Clearly a light year better than most chain offerings.

However we were awakened about every hour starting at 2:30 AM by train whistles...the hotel is obviously near a a train crossing. Then at 7:30 the smoke detector went off. Turns out there was a smoke condition in the kitchen...I think they should have figured that out by now.

Room Tip: Ask to be far from the train crossing...if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Kathryn Sabaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We always stay at Residence Inn because of the available 2 bedroom suite and the breakfast. The staff at this location is very good, especially Sheila at the front desk. The breakfast isn't as good as what we are used to. Half of the rooms back up to I-75, so get a room on the other side. The room doors are very thin. You can hear noises from the room across the hall.

Helpful?
Thank pumpcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good Afternnon!
I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay here. I am so sorry you had a problem with noise while you were here, we wish we could have control over that element of our location but we just can't. However, I am surprised that the breakfast was not what you expected. Please let me know if we can do something to help you in the future.

Yours in Hospitalty,
Kathryn Sabaka
General Manager
478.475.4280 x 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanett, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

i rented a two room suite expecting a good nights rest, and of cours by the pictures and soak in a whirlpool. well i do give them credit room was ok clean , the bathrooms need worf and kitchem counter had a gap in it that you can loose change in and there was no whirl pool. the A/C was on so cold in the pool area and the pool water was like ice water. i am use to that since i am from a northen state. the thing i cannot look past is the bed that felt like i was laying on a crappy matress on top of cynderblocks. i woke up stiff and did not rest well. NOT happy with my stay at this location. if you are tword the back of the property you will hear alot of trains and truck noise. the person when i checked in very nice but the fella at night leaves something to be desired if you are the face of that propert. just not impressed with this place esp since i paid 170 for 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croatian41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good Morning,
Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay here. I want to apologize that you felt the bed you had was uncomfortable, we will address those issues today. I will also share your comments with the staff memebers who work at night to ensure we are interacting with our guests in a way that makies their stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Please let me know directly if there is anything else I can do for you.

Warm Regards,
Kathryn Sabaka
General Manager
kathryn.sabaka@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Weber, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have stayed at multiple Marriott properties over the years. This one was Exceptional in that we were staying there so we could have easy access to our daughter during her emergency hospital stay. The facilities were comfortable, spacious and quiet, the breakfast delish but it was several employees who went above and beyond that made this stay memorable and worth reviewing. Sheila, at the front desk offered to include our daughter on her church's prayer list. Dee, at breakfast, asked for our room number and shortly thereafter brought up a nice array of snack foods to sustain us during our hospital vigil. And the General Manager, whose name we fail to remember was so professional and hospitable. Our stressful stay was eased because of people who cared about us and our situation. And their Christlike example flowed into all areas. Thank you for caring for us.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor on the back side facing trees. We commented on how very quiet it was--didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We really appreciated your kind words about our staff. We are so glad you were made to feel so welcome here. You really do more for us to be able to serve you , thank you for the opportunity to minister to you and your family, we were blessed.

Warm Regards,
Kathryn Sabaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our family was traveling from TN to Florida and wanted to stop halfway. We opted to stay at the Residence Inn in Macon Ga. We had a 2 bedroom suite. It also had 2 full bathrooms so 3 of us were very comfortable . There was a full breakfast included in the cost of the room and a delayed checkout. If you chose not to eat in-house, many restaurants were nearby. Access to the interstate was convenient as well. In fact we enjoyed it so much we rebooked the room for our return trip the next week.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your awesome comments about our staff and our breakfast. We have a wonderful staff here and we love to hear such great feedback. Come see us again in 2015!

Warm Regards,
Kathryn Sabaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Well, it's now 6:32 AM on 3/2/14. My first and last night in this hotel trying to sleep up on the 3rd floor facing the back of the property. There were 17 trains that traveled through last night within what sounded like 500 yards from the hotel. I counted 5 alone between 3 and 4 am all blowing their horns relentlessly. If you are a light or even moderately light sleeper, FORGET staying here. Never had an experience like this at a hotel ever!! Oh, and there are geese out back somewhere, too, and they wouldn't shut up as well. Unbelievable!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Tim B,
I wanted to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Macon. Although I can't offer you any solutions for the train noise I can only tell you how sorry I ws that you lacked sleep while staying here. My apologies for that. I do hope that the rest of your stay here was enjoyable. Were you able to sample our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning? Use the pool or enjoy the outdoor fire pit and patio? We hope you were able to find a positive element from your stay here and we thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate every guest.

Warm Regards,
Kathryn Sabaka
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Macon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#26 of 67 in Macon
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
5.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Macon

Property: Residence Inn Macon
Address: 3900 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1721
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing