We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was satisfied with the state of the room and the cost. My only complaints are trivial. For example, the clock was not set when we arrived in the room and the bathroom smelled like mothballs (personal pet peeve- I hate that smell). Also, the water cooler in the lobby was out of water, which again is a trivial water but registers as an annoyance after a 12 hour drive. I would stay here again, as the price was right, the room was clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APatel2010, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were going to Florida and after a long trip we made it to Macon we asked if we could use the coupon and they said yes and even upgraded to a suite. What a great place the breakfast was very good and that even saved us more money. The only thing that I thought was not right was that they have a cook out only on Monday, Tuesday And Wedseday It would be nice if they would do this all week long. Ken on the front desk was very good at getting us checked inand to our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APatel2010, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We came to this hotel in July and the room was on the first floor. So when we came back to Macon in August we decided to stay at the same place. The only fault I have this time is the tub doesn't look great. It's nice if you come in Mon through Wednesday they offer a dinner cooked on the outdoor grill. I wasn't there those days. They have a nice gazebo that you can sit out side in. I am writing this the night I checked in so as of this visit can't comment on the free breaks fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljretires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APatel2010, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

When first arriving at the hotel it's obvious there isn't much to be impressed by and that was fine. We weren't expecting much, just a place to sleep for the night. We did get in early enough for my son to swim and he was looking forward to it. On the drive back to our room we noticed a couple people standing outside drinking. Not a big deal at first,it just seemed out of place. My daughter and I settled in the room while my husband took my son swimming. As we were in the room I kept smelling the smell of stale smoke. It got so bad that my throat was scratching and it was really messing with my allergies. My husband came back with my son and I asked him if he could smell anything off. At first he didn't but then after being in the room for about 10 minutes he could smell it. He talked to the front desk woman and decided to leave. He said from what he saw while at the swimming pool, the smell in our room and more seedy characters showing up that we needed to go. The hotel room itself was really dirty in the corners and the sheets were awful! So scratchy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Tammyf7112001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APatel2010, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

I would like to thank you for taking your time to inform me about the experience that you received at our hotel. I assure you that is not the quality of service that we strive for our guest. I have addressed this issue directly with house keeping staff and both of us would like to offer our apology.

We are committed to make sure that this would not happen again.

Thank You
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here in June and it was the best sleep I had all week I was on vacation.Also the breakfast in the morning is GREAT make your self waffles, biscuts and gravy better than Moms,eggs, fruit, cereal, juice and good coffee. The staff was the best told me good places to eat if I did not want to go to the free yes I said free cook out. Quick check in and check out and the front desk was busy but still made me feel importiant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virigina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APatel2010, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The front desk was great knew about Macon told us things to do in Macon. The motel is very clean , nice rooms we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. i was going to stay one night and stayed for 3. On Monday, Tuesday they have a cook out for the guest this was great I got to meet the other guest and we had a great time, and it is FREE> What a nice way to spent some down time and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APatel2010, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was the one of the best hotel i have ever spent a night. The suite room were very big and nice. the breakfast was excellent with sausage, gravy and biscuits. the service was up to high level and staff was friendly. the only negative thing was that my room took a while to get cool in heat and i think it might be because of the property is outdoor.
Overall the property was kept CLEAN IN and OUT.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APatel2010, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 67 in Macon
132 reviews
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#15 of 67 in Macon
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#18 of 67 in Macon
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 67 in Macon
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 115 Riverside Pkwy, Macon, GA 31210-1841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: £39 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites hotel is located off Interstate 75 Exit 169 and 10-minute drive from downtown Macon. The hotel provides guests with daily Free Hot Breakfast includes Sauages-Eggs-Biscuits-Gravy, hot waffles, yogurts, danish, muffins, etc... also offers a seasonal outdoor pool Free Hi-speed uninterruptible internet,Free USA today newsapaper, All rooms provides a 32-inc LCD TVs, Microwave & refrigerator and a coffeemaker. The hotel also offers 24 hr coffee in the lobby. Quality Inn and Suites is 4 miles from the Medical Center & Colliseum Hospital, Museum of Arts and Sciences. Mercer University is 4 miles, John Drew Tennis Center 1 mile, New River Shoppe Mall 2 milesRestaurants like Hooters, IHOP, Shoki Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel, Chedars, Mcdonald, Outback, Logan road house, within walking distance Meeting room capacity: 25-30 People ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Macon
Quality Inn Macon
Macon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing