We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 16 March 2012

You know what? We've stayed in a couple of La Quintas lately and, for the money, they're pretty good. This one is excellent. One of the nicest "budget hotels" I've ever stayed in. Great rooms, lots of privacy (i.e. not noisy), and a beautiful main room. Reasonably good breakfast bar. I was traveling with a group of 9 -- we had 3 rooms and there was not a glitch in our check-in or check-out. Our room (2 queen beds) was very roomy and comfortable. I'll definitely check out more LQs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupelodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

This La Quinta needs a better manager. Otherwise, the days of its glory are truly over. Our room was generally clean and pleasant, except for an armchair that seemed to predate the construction of the hotel. The chair was warned out and dirty. The breakfast was a joke. Amazingly bad coffee, a few apples and waffles constituted neither a continental breakfast nor its hot version. The coffeemaker in the room was stocked with unusable coffee bags.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just an average La Quinta. Not great, not bad. They do make sure that Priceline users know that they get the worst possible rooms. That having been said, the worst room wasn't that bad. The room was clean. the motel was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We are Returns members so we always try to stay at LQ. This one is a larger facility with lots of space and amenities. Very busy with large groups of teenagers while we were there. They seem to handle the busyness well. Plenty of staff. The beds are always so comfortable at LQ. The king room was huge and clean. We were on the first floor near the lobby so it was a little noisy with all the kids. Several great restaurants within walking distance. Outback, Logans Roadhouse, Carrabas. Right off 75 so it is a perfect stopover on the way to wherever you are headed. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gacayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We always stay in La Quinta hotels on our way to and from Florida. This one was wonderful. Spotlessly clean, warm welcome with delicious cookies at front desk. Rooms were large with flat scree TV. The bed was extremely comfortable and the free breakfast was just fine. This is the first time we have stayed at this La Quinta and will certainly do so again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We give this hotel top marks. In two weeks we stayed in three other La Quinta and three different chain hotels and this was the best of all. The room was very spacious and the whole suite was very clean. The breakfast bar was very adequate and well maintained. The hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate, which we liked. We have no complaints and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 3944 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing