We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel appears to have just undergone a major renovation. For the price, this may be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Room was very modern looking, and not a "flowery" eyesore like most older hotels. King bed was super comfy. Free breakfast was better than my last stay at a Hampton. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank joshuadokkestul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    253
    100
    62
    35
See reviews for
350
210
69
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel is nice , decent area....I stay at la quintas 4 nights every week. It took him 15 minutes to check me in . I use the gym every night and was sadly disappointed when I went there and the workout equipment was in pieces, literally. I understand things break , but you should take "fitness center" off your list of amenities , and change it to "parts assembler" instead.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonhti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The property itself is very nice & close to restaurants, however, there are staff problems and some maintenance issues. When we arrived, we were told rooms would not be ready for another hour because they were short on staff & had a full house the night before. Once we got into a room, they issued a duplicate key and other people walked in on us. That then caused us to have to go down to the desk & have our keys redone so they'd work on our door and we could get into our room. Also, the door on the lower level we were told to use to come in off the parking lot was "out of order" meaning, the key cards wouldn't work to open it. Had to walk around to a back door to get in. Our room door was sticking & difficult to open. However, the room was clean, the beds comfortable and breakfast was decent. Management did reduce our bill by $10 for the problems we encountered, which we appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zalarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

No vallet carts at check in, told by stressed out clerk none are available. Dirty tub and shower, no wash cloth. Had to wait I/2 hour to get wash cloth from clerk due to guest complaining about rooms and one leaving. Should have more than one person working, clerk was trying but overwhelmed.
Fire alarm chirping at 11:30 PM could not get fixed, so my husband removed and took it and it's acid corroded battery to the front desk. 7:30 AM NO coffee available, 8:00 AM still NO coffee available b ut line of unhappy guest.

Room Tip: Check room before accepting, and do not expect much service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

One of the best LaQuinta Inns I've ever stayed at. Very clean and service was great. Only issue was that the highway exit where the hotel is located at is under construction. It was a bit confusing and frustrating getting on and off the highway. Don't let the dim LaQuinta sign keep you away. Very clean and very very well managed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdlitton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We booked this hotel through Hotwire for a one night stay as we were driving from ON to FL. We had a very disappointing stay the night before in KY (not through Hotwire) and when we entered this property, we all let out a huge sigh of relief. It had just been recently renovated and they did a terrific job with the renovations and modern decor. Our room was on the ground level off of the main lobby and again, when we entered the room we were pleasantly surprised at how clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated the room was. We were also pleasantly surprised to learn that our room had a walk-out to the charming little pool courtyard. We didn't get to use it unfortunately because it was stormy the night we were there, but it looked beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was a step above what we expected with a "breakfast included" stay, and the eating area feels like a living room with the cozy decor and the news playing on the flat screen TV. The location was great as well. Just off of the I-75 but we didn't hear the traffic at all. We were also happy to see that there was a Carraba's right across the road so we ate dinner there. This was our first La Quinta stay and having had a great experience for our first stay we would definitely try another La Quinta property while travelling.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room for a nice view. We found them to be quiet as well - but it should be note...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOAdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 3944 River Pl Dr, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing