We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual stop on way to Disney World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Check in was simple and quick, room was very nice except only partially made up. (One bed without a comforter). We decided to ask for a second room and was given the room connecting to the first and it worked out wonderfully. Staff was very friendly and cheerful. Will continue to stop here on our way south.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet ask for ground level rooms. This hotel always puts us in a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rufusdNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stay at this hotel while in macon for business every other month. I love this place! I have co-workers that stay other places, but I always end up back here. You just can't beat it. The staff is great and I have never had a complaint and I have been staying here since 2001. The breakfast is good. They the typical hotel breakfast, no kitchen, so they do not have a full buffet, but they do have waffles, which I love! The rooms have recently been updated and they are so well appointed and very comfortable. The rooms are quiet, I have never had a problem with hearing noise from outside or other guests. I sometimes travel with my little yorkie and when possible my husband and daughter come along. They enjoy the pool, which is in a very pretty courtyard. Downstairs rooms open directly to the courtyard and have small patios. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have direct access to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Almost everything was good- Breakfast, comfy beds, nice rooms. The cleanliness of the floor however was horrible. I saw lots of dirt and particles especially on the bathroom floor and that shows some carelessness of the staff. Nevertheless, rest of the room was clean and I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EinatH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night with family and small dog. As noted by others, check in can be slow (2 people in front of me and took about 10 minutes to check in). Rooms are nice for this price point. Typical breakfast; nothing special. Nice lobby and pool area for eating breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Busy just before Christmas. We were treated very professional by the staff who had a long line waiting for rooms. The rooms were well above our expectations. Clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable beds. I stay at La Quinta for business in other places and always felt I receive my moneys worth. This hotel exceeded that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The room we were given on the second floor was clearly worth double what we paid. The strange thing about this hotel was the front desk service. When we arrived about six o'clock pm I thought a bus load of tourists had arrived, it wasnt. what I witnessed was a group of people fuming at the one front desk person some so frustrated that they were unfairly hurling verbal abuse at this man.I waited and waited to check in and finaly I was served after about 35 miutes. I was informed that the hotel had cut back on staff and he was it!
In the morning I went to check out after a very nice experience with the luxurious room and a sign was on the check out desk "No front desk staff available" there was a pile of door card keys on the desk where people just dropped them and ran, I did the same. It was clear that this hotel is on some economy drive as the breakfast was no where near the high standard of the Piqua location I stayed the night before.
My suggestion to the owners of this hotel is to raise the room prices and get some more staff, I would be quite preparred to pay more to stay here, it would be worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveandgaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have stayed at the other LaQuinta in the area and chose this one on this trip. Gorgeous lobby, well appointed room, very clean, nice bathroom, Everything as good as "Big City, Big Name" hotels. Yes, because guests carry breakfast to the room the hallway carpet should be cleaned again and likely frequently changed. But this is a very nice property!

Room Tip: There are likely no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
2.8 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 3944 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range: £58 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing