We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
248 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at La Quinta for the first time, as we needed a place that would accept a small dog. Usually stay at Hamptons. Nice hotel, good price and convenient off of I 75. Clean and comfortable. Check of gentleman helped me enroll in their frequent stay program. Only negative was could hear sound from the room next door. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rt113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    254
    102
    64
    36
See reviews for
353
213
71
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I use my past experiences at LaQuinta as a reference if I cannot get a reservation at my preferred hotel at my destination. This particular hotel is definatly a cut above all other LaQuinta hotels in all respects. It appears to be rather new, but is clean(er than most), easy to get around in, and the staff are friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and I'm always happy. Rooms are new and clean. Front desk staff are all very friendly and helpful. Pool was super clean as well. This hotel is smart when it comes to smokers. The smoking rooms are all on the top floor, isolated from the floors below. The only negative is the prices in the little store and the loud alarm that goes off. Will stay again.!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Hotel was very nice. The Room was comfortable and attractive. We had double beds. We were very happy they let us bring our dog. The breakfast was OK but could have had more choices. All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 889troyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

as a pet friendly hotel, of course you can be assured that the room will smell like a pooch. I stayed here on my way to Florida because it was pet friendly - however my room was really, really smelly. Used my travel Lysol to "cut" the smell..Other than that, hotel served it's purpose.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bwalker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

While on our way to Oak Ridge Ga. We decided to stay at La Quinta on I75 in Macon Ga. We found this hotel to be up to the standards that we are accustom to when we stay at a La Quinta. Check in and out was easy room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was extremely clean . Bottom line our stay was excellent and if I need to stay in Macon again I will stay here,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
7.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Address: 3944 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing