We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average for a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Macon West
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just average for a Marriott”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Room was clean but needed updating. Towels were thin. Staff was available but not attentive. Breakfast was really depleted before was refreshed. It was a good value and certainly Bette than Best Western but not up to great Mariott standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    33
    40
    33
    24
See reviews for
56
41
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stay at this motel every time we're on our way back from visiting family in Florida. It's a little more than half way back and it's convenient to the Macon Bypass exit 9. We tried motels at exit 3 of the bypass and the traffic and large main street is horrendous. This place is clean, comfortable and across the street from a strip mall. You don't have to go back to the main drag to get into the shopping area - just cross Plantation Inn Drive. There are plenty of restaurant choices, a Kroger gas station and even a movie theater. It also is not very expensive for a Marriott chain. We're in their rewards program, so although you could find a cheaper place to stay we often get freebie nights through their megabonuses and staying here makes it worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenarmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spent 1 night here which was 1 too many! The floors between the levels seem to be made of thin wood. I could hear every step from the person above me, including coming in at midnight and waking again at 5:45. I'll never understand the need to walk around so much in such a small room. The clock didn't have dimmer and was making clicking sounds, I finally unplugged it. I didn't try the breakfast, I was just glad to leave.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

At $45 a night on Priceline, the Fairfield Inn is above what you would expect for a rest stop hotel. I have easily seen much better 2 1/2 star hotels, but this hotel is clean and the staff is kind. The rooms are basic, but nice. My family thought the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was minimal, however we were satisfied with the muffins, waffles, and cereal. Overall, a fine place for a one night stay with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraa_c12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This place needs a lot of work! We put a lot of stock in the Marriott brand, and this one did not come close to typical expectations for a Fairfield Inn---more like your $59 quick stay motel. My biggest complaint: threadbare towels and low quality bed linens. Fortunately this was stop over on the way to Florida with no need for real amenities, but how disappointed some must be to find the pool and hot tub covered, and the whole pool deck in need of a good pressure wash. Mark this one off the list. On a positive note, the reservation and service team were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The pool and hot tub are closed and covered. We made our reservations the day before arriving; but there was nothing on the website to indicate that the pool was closed. Since we were traveling with 4 grandchildren, that was a big disappointment. The entire property needs updating. Breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semandjhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was a very good stop on our way to Florida. Clean comfortable room with continental breakfast to get us started in the morning. We were very pleased with the rate for the room. Easy on and off the road - good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#25 of 68 in Macon
15 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 68 in Macon
120 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Macon West

Property: Fairfield Inn Macon West
Address: 110 Plantation Inn Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Macon, situated right off of I-475, a perfect location for you to rest while traveling through Atlanta to Florida or to GA beaches. Convenient to Macon State, Wesleyan, and Mercer University, the hotel is a perfect choice for you to stay while visiting with your student. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Macon West Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing