We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Guest Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was very nice and clean. Kevin, front desk, was very friendly, helpful, and professional. Room was very well priced. My wife and I would recommend this stay to anyone. I have stayed here by myself several times for business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our Fairfield Inn & Suites for you and your family to stay with while in Macon. Also, thank you for the kind words about the Front Desk Agent Keith I will make certain to let him aware of your praises. We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay---Keith at the front desk was awesome, he took care of everything we needed and enjoyed his customer service, I really liked the fresh popcorn in the lobby.....I will stay again when I return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlapCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and we appreciate the time you took to write such nice comments. We will share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great place which I stay quite often on business. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are are clean, quite and up to date. Internet connection is good for the business traveler like myself. It is very well priced. It is located with plenty of great places to eat with a very nice mall just a few minutes away. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I've stayed on all floors and many different rooms. All have been quiet, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time to comment and give us feedback. We especially appreciate you staying with us. We realize there are many choices out there and we appreciate you choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and quite. We are very pleased with our experience. Amy Jones, at the Front Desk, provided us with great information on local attractions and Mimi Jackson, the Operations Manager,was delightful.

If in the Macon area, choose Fairfield Inn and Suites. They are located right off of I75 and close to several food establishments. We will stay with them again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the Back of the building are quite
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and about Amy and Mimi. We love to hear what our guests are saying about our hotel. Your comments will be shared and celebrated with our staff. Your feedback is crucial to helping us improve and know what we are doing right and wrong. Thanks for sharing with us and we are delighted you had a good stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the most disgusting Marriott property I have ever stayed in. It was run down, filthy and it stunk. It was like staying in a $40 per night Days Inn- perhaps that's where the extremely outdated broken down furniture came from.

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating but the hallways and lobby floors were filthy. There were food crumbs and shreds of paper all over the floors. The breakfast area was scattered with trash on countertops from guests with no attendant keeping things picked up and clean and stocked.

I'm a Marriott Rewards member and always choose their properties first. I've never felt compelled to check for bedbugs or keep my shoes on in one of their properties, but this was a first. Someone from corporate needs to make a surprise appearance and get this place in order.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay and the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We strive to provide relaxing and clean accommodations to each of our guests. Your experience here at the hotel is certainly not the norm and for that, again I apologize.
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your visit to Macon, GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

About all that I can say is this place is just very average from room to breakfast. It is Ok for one night but would not consider it if I had to be in the area for any longer time, There are many better choices for about the same price or less. Front desk was friendly enough

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment and give us feedback. We will take your comments and use them to help us improve. We especially appreciate you staying with us. We realize there are many choices out there and we appreciate you choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

stayed 2 nights, for the most part everything was average...workout rm=3 large machines in a cramped cubical of a room, queen beds seem more like full size and breakfast was pretty simple, small room with more tables than necessary, only one specific path to get to food, so don't even dream of cutting between tables...not!!! we talking "tight squeeze" didn't even go on the second morning...staff was very nice and helpful, rm was clean...on my next trip, i'll upgrade, ok(smile)

Room Tip: hotel seem very compact, if you like space, make another hotel choice...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed hosting you very much. Our guests’ feedback is the best way for us to know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We take it very seriously and use it to improve and learn. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly. Thank you for taking the time to share, your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#28 of 67 in Macon
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#24 of 67 in Macon
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 4035 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1708
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining & entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Wesleyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing