We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet, clean, close to interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Perfect for me and my family. We stayed on our way to Disney and on the way back home. Staff was very helpful, friendly and available. The location was perfect as it was close (less than a minute) away from shops, foods, grocery but it wasn't directly in the middle of it so it was quiet. I use Marriott and specifically Fairfield Inn alot for business and i haven't had a problem yet. Free WiFi and Breakfast in the morning. There's also a Kroger, Kmart, starbucks, etc within a 2 minute quick drive.

Will use again for an overnight stop to/from Florida.

Room Tip: There is train tracks not to far away behind the hotel. It's not loud but if you get a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Tressy Temple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a great stay my wife and I had. Mike was great. I hope he stays with Fairfield long enough to become CEO or at the least manage his own place. I don't think he knows how to say "Can't" or "No". His attitude made this visit wonderful. The room was everything we could have hoped for. Very clean. Design was marvelous. Not sure about building next to a train track. That was a little disturbing. Now - as for breakfast. My wife & I might have left at 6:30 AM but wanted breakfast. I wanted waffles. I really wanted to get on the road so when I was told the waffle mix wasn't ready I ate eggs, biscuit & gravy for breakfast. As my wife and I are getting ready to leave - the waffle mix is now put out for others to enjoy. There is no way I have room (or feel like wasting the time) for a waffle.

Room Tip: We had the last room at the end of the hall. We know it kept down the noise from the other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted that you had a good experience. Mike is a great associate and we appreciate your kind comments about him. Please stay with us the next time you are in Macon!

Warm regards,
Tressy Temple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would consider myself a seasoned traveller and have stayed at many hotels. We arrived here around 12am the night auditor was a very nice man. The next morning we had the free breakfast and there was a young lady name Kiki who worked the buffet and I will say she was a real pleasure to talk to in the morning. What a positive person. Any at the front desk was pleasant and friendly. Nice job. Give that girl Kiki a promotion.

Room Tip: Right off highway 1 hour south of Atlanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We realize there are lots of choices out there and we appreciate you choosing us. We appreciate the kind comments and the feedback on our breakfast attendant and Front Desk Staff. Please stay with us the next time you are in Macon.

Warm regards,
Tressy Temple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel to Macon monthly and have stayed at this property 6 or 7 times. The staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms are fresh and clean. They offer cookies and popcorn in the evenings as well as a good breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Macon area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are glad that you have experienced good service and found our rooms clean. Please stay with us the next time you are in Macon.

Warm regards,
Tressy Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked in, Amy went out of her way to make sure our stay was great. She found the address and driving directions to a restaurant we wanted. Great stay. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are glad that you had a good stay with us and that Amy provided you with the directions and information that you required. We appreciate you staying with us, we know there are many choices out there and we appreciate you choosing us. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Mimi, Marcus and Keith: exemplary! Talk about personalized service and treating the customer right! I had an issue with the air conditioner in my room. They were on it immediately. Problems happen anywhere and everywhere. It's how the problem is handled that can really make the difference. These people are impressive. Unsurpassed service. Regarding the rooms: some of the AC units are older (hence the problem). They moved me to a really nice room with a much newer AC unit. Very good overall experience, thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BTThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you had a problem with the a/c in your room; however, I'm delighted that Mimi, Marcus and Keith solved your problem and gave you excellent customer service. We love knowing what are guests are saying about us and use our guest's comments to know where we need to improve and what we are doing right. Thank you for your feedback and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would like to give "Kudo's" to Miss Mimi and Miss Shenita for their personal professionalism, their kindness, their people person attitude, their warm smiles, their kindness! Both were very personable. In fact, everyone that I encountered was absolutely plesurable! I enjoyed my stay and they really made me feel welcomed, and anything that I asked of them, they got it, or brought it! I so enjoyed myself and will definitely come back the next time I am in the Macon area!

Room Tip: I highly recommend this hotel to any in the area or passing through!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed hosting you very much. Our guests’ feedback is the best way for us to know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We take it very seriously and use it to improve and learn. Thank you for taking the time to share, your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#28 of 67 in Macon
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#23 of 67 in Macon
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 4035 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1708
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: £79 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining & entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Wesleyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing