We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
lebanon, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My husband and I travel frequently so we have experienced many hotels. While this was not the fanciest, it was definitely one of our favorites. The waterfront view was beautiful. If you stay here, we HIGHLY recommend getting a waterfront view. It is worth the extra cost. The location was walking distance from restaurants and the pier and was very close to Hurricane Ridge. The room was in pristine condition and appeared to be recently updated. All employees were friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: second floor waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalieLebanon_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    604
    431
    214
    126
See reviews for
577
668
84
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, TN
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We picked this hotel as we will be traveling their twice a year to see newly moved-there family. We wanted to see the harbor, be able to walk downtown and such; to eateries; to sights to see. Our price was a bit higher than we wanted to spend but will say the room was great....great view...very clean....staff in the restaurant and bar area was super nice and accommodating. The prices in all restaurants is a bit higher than some areas and we only ate at 3 establishments ... this was one and it was okay. The bar drinks though were superb! Think it is one of those places that 1/2 will like and 1/2 will not. But the Discovery Trail walking area is wonderful outside of your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room even though you haven't reserved one....great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisingrightalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The Red Lion was a great stopping point for our family. The rooms are fantastic and we felt the hotel catered well to our family with a nice warm pool, friendly staff, and an onsite restaurant. The outside of the hotel is dated, but your rooms are wonderful, comfortable, updated, with 5 Star Luxury Bedding. I would recommend this hotel to any family with or without children. A great place for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. There are wonderful walkways along the water and the view is beautiful. It is a great place to stay when exploring Olympic National Park. We really enjoyed our stay and would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. Dinner is 4-5 star, Breakfast is 3-4 star. Choose the breakfast deal with your room, it is worth the extra cost up front. Ask for coupons to the dining restaurant (Great Seafood!). We joined the Red Club when we made our reservation and discover at check in that being a member allows your pet to stay free! It was great. Totally no smoking hotel which we really enjoyed. Great gym as well.

Room Tip: If you have AAA use it. Also we found that when joining the RED Club we recieved many free things. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandstromFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

The carpets in the whole building are a disaster. The staircase on the eastern side of teh building has large dark stains. Dried blood?
Our room had cracker crumbles - specially close to the armchair, hairs on the floor of the bathroom, and the desk was sticky (somebody dropped syrup or honey).
General appearance of the building - both inside and outside: looks like a run down place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcre_mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

With direct room access from the parking lot, the place is more like a motel. The coffee maker was dirty. Location was good for us right next to the ferry terminal, but we could have paid less for the quality.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnysWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

The only view that most of the rooms in this hotel have are of the parking lot. While our room was clean and didn't seem outdated, for the price, it should have included a breakfast. I feel they take advantage of the fact that there aren't many options to stay in town.

It took a few minutes for the front desk staff to acknowledge us. I guess that's what happens when you hire young kids instead of mature people. They weren't especially welcoming. I'm glad, after reading the restaurant reviews, that we didn't waste our time there. We ate at a Vietnamese place across the street that had good food, but was overpriced as well. Captive audiences....

At least the hotel was close to the car ferry. We only stayed one night before leaving for Victoria. The Black Ball Coho folks did a nice job.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb46409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were disappointed that the pool had no towels or change rooms, and the windows were dirty. The hotel and restaurant were very convenient, and I would stay here again, as the location, on the waterfront, is lovely.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patvjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Property: Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Address: 221 N Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing