We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
599
761
570
267
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
761
570
267
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab housewaterfront roomwater viewwalking pathwater frontroom was cleanferry to victoriasecond floorin townbeautiful viewfree breakfasthurricane ridgeolympic national parkpierportpetcoho
Filter
Updating list...
1,857 - 1,862 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Dogs are allowed in the motel. There are no designated areas for pet owners. They are scattered throughout the motel with non-pet owners. When I was walking down the hall, several rooms had dogs yipping in them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were really looking forward to staying at the red lion however when we went to check in Cassie the front desk agent was sour, rude, no smile and no help. We looked at a room which we liked so decided we'd stay but when my husband went to get a room Cassie was once again rude and uninviting.
Too bad that they lose business because they are unable to hire a professional staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ksmith197340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I'm sorry to hear our front office staff did not handle your interaction with professionalism. Please accept my apologies --- I can only imagine the frustration and disappointment you must have felt. While I realize it does not erase your experience, I do hope you will allow us a chance to make it up to you on your next stay.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Poor signage to the Hotel (very large restaurant sign in front of hotel instead of Red Lion). Partial renovation of the building - the outside is dated and unremarkable. The restaurant is gaunt and the food barely edible (for fear of food borne illness). During our stay the hallway and people above us were very loud (this lasted for nearly 4 hours - even after calling front desk. It only stopped after threatening to call Police for disturbance). Pros: in room fridge and microwave - bathroom was clean and the view of the water and pier was very nice (excluding the roadway and walking trail directly in front of your room window - lacks privacy). Over priced and over rated - Great Water View with Poor Amenities (especially the Crab House and the outside decor).

Room Tip: First floor water view isn't worth listening to the guest above you and there is a road way and walking trail along the water directly in front of your room's window (felt a little unsafe). Maybe second floor is better - don't know and probably will not find out.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful water view but I am sorry to hear about the poor experience you had at the restaurant as well as your dismay at the outdoor décor of the Hotel. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing a better customer experience. To that end, we will act to rectify the negative points you mentioned. That said, we do hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was surprisingly in line with larger, more urban than I expected. Linens were nice, everything clean. I would stay again... Maybe a few days now that I know Port Angeles is so lovely and accommodations nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was lovely. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean and the view of the bay from our balcony was wonderful. Everyone on staff was very helpful. We enjoyed having the fridge, microwave and in room coffeemaker.

we will recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room with a veiw of the water.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly97060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for being a guest at our hotel!

I hope that we get to see you here again!

Warm regards,

Namaste C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews