We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
594
755
563
265
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
755
563
265
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab housewaterfront roomwater viewwalking pathwater frontroom was cleanferry to victoriasecond floorin townbeautiful viewfree breakfasthurricane ridgeolympic national parkpierportpetcoho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,820 - 1,825 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It is fun and relaxing to be on the waterfront at this hotel as the scenery is gorgeous. A ferry comes and goes during the day, fishing boats and other sights amaze the imagination; however, the hotel itself is about average.It is too bad the hotel has not refreshed room furnishings, especially rugs and bathrooms. it does provide a free breakfast which is very nice. Guests are not pampered here. Frequent guests do not receive a newspaper at the door.I did not even get a bottle of water at check-in, cleaning staff forgot to refresh my supplies 1 day and an error appeared on my bill which was later resolved.To be sure, there are caring people at this hotel, but not enough of them I fear and guests will feel it all too quickly. Still, you will rest well and enjoy shore views. Be sure to order crab and corn chowder at the hotel eatery as it is excellent!

Room Tip: First floor in the main lodge affords quick access to breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The g/f and I just spent one night here, as we were catching the Coho back to Victoria next morning. After touring for 3 days in the Puget Sound area, we were ready for a quiet night and good dinner on our last evening. Despite being a huge facility, the Red Lion is not a busy bustling resort. It was amazingly calm. The room was water view, top floor and was clean and serviceable despite being somewhat dated. The hot water was closer to warm but the mattress was very comfortable. The staff were courteous and friendly and gave the impression they cared. The only major improvement I would make would be to redo the Crabhouse menu and wine list. Considering the lovely location and the proximity to fresh seafood, I was disappointed with what I saw and tasted. Being a recreational fisherman in the Pacific Northwest, I am familiar with local seafare, and there is no excuse for what was served to us. Second rate, dull and boring and not fresh, from the seafood sauce to the sad wine list.
Over all I enjoyed our stay and will stay there the next time we holiday in the Olympic Peninsula.

Room Tip: If you are going to spend $175 a night on a hotel room, you may as well take the top floor with a water view. You'll be glad you did.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here at least three times in the past, because convenient to Ferry.
Last 2 stays were good, but this one left me disappointed because the room smelled like it had not been occupied for months (Stale smell). When taking a shower, the water would not get hot, just luke warm. Spent only the one night, so just passed it off as a much poorer experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
4  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I really loved my stay at the Red Lion. I felt welcome and the room was impeccable. I do think the cost could be more appropriate for the location. The only negative experience I had was at the CrabHouse. The food was totally horrible, service was lacking and inconsistent but also dependent upon the poor timing of the kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I checked in to the redlion last night and there was a little trouble with our reservation the front desk agent Ashley was very courteous and did everything she could to assist us she ended up having to get the manager Katie who was nice and courteous to us and helpful but she was no kind of friendly to the front desk agent she was a complete JERK to her and the front desk agent did nothing but sit there and appologize to her and amazingly when it was over she turned around and continued to work as if that had not happened..other than that our stay was wonderful kuddos to redlion employees wonderful stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsavion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namaste C, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews