We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagstone Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flagstone Motel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Loveland, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Flagstone Motel was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. It is conveniently located. Good restaurants nearby. We found Port Angeles and the Flagstone Motel both a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    54
    24
    10
See reviews for
51
69
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were booked into another local "higher review" property but upon arival were given a terrable room. so after asking to be moved to a "Better" room but had only 1 night's stay for the long weekend. The "Better" room had a twin bed in it for two adults and was at least 20 years old. Waking up in the morning was very painfull for are backs, like sleeping in a fish bowl. My wife called Flagstone Motell first thing Saturday and spoke with Viveck. He told her he had a room for us and would like us to come see it first before checking-in. So we headed over, and what a plesent Suprise! Not only was the room a 100% improvement is was great to be welcomed in by such a wonderfull family. Viveck and every one on the staff were wonderfull and went above and beyond expectations. The only place We will stay when ever we go to PA. Thank's for making us part of your Family, you will always be a part of are's!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This motel was very clean and efficient. The service was excellent and management certainly was accommodating in any way they could. Had good cable and wifi, which was unexpected at a motel.

As far as motels go, this was was above average and we would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eloise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was needing lodgings at the last minute for the Juan de Fuca Festival of the Arts, and was fortunate to find this motel with excellent central location to walk to many places. The staff was very helpful, friendly. The room was clean, comfortable with queen bed for one, fridge, microwave, quiet enough. Continental breakfast included. I was able to leave my luggage for some hours after check-out. Maybe a bit overpriced, but it was Memorial week-end. I prefer basic accommodations, and this suited me well. Connie M.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conniemac213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The price was right and my stay was very pleasant. Clean rooms. Felt safe and staff was very nice and helpful. Easy 5 min walk to ferry. was able to leave my car at the hotel while taking ferry to victoria. Second floor room even had a peak at the surrounding hills. No pool or restaurant.

Room Tip: no restaurant or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 167linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Pleasant service and reasonable rates, I was here on business and all of the staff I encountered were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Nice little trail to the waterfront behind motel. Thanks for making my stay a great one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Although our family only stayed there one night it was everything we wanted. It was spacious, clean, and affordable. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was a two queen room. There wasn't any carpeting which was different than most hotels and actually quite nice. New renovations made the place look and feel newish. There was more than enough space for our crib mattress and pack-n-play for two of our kids. Can't say that about most hotels we have been in. If we are ever back up that way and need a place to stay, it will be here.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms have the best mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank khwaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagstone Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstone Motel

Property: Flagstone Motel
Address: 415 E 1st St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagstone Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flagstone Motel is delightful get-away for you, your family, and friends. We are 2 blocks from Downtown Port Angeles where you will enjoy a wide variety of restaurants and shopping, making the motel a good base camp as you explores the area. We want to make your visit as comfortable as possible. We offer clean, comfortable elegantly decorated rooms with all the charm and amenities to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flagstone Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstone Hotel Port Angeles
Flagstone Motel Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing