We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, spacious, quiet and accommodating!”
Review of Flagstone Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagstone Motel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Before booking, staff showed me the room choices and quoted me the price. I was very pleased with what I saw, and especially the price, just $65 for a 'premium' king room with mountain views. The motel is undergoing some improvements, with new flooring, and double glazing on the windows facing the street. Some of the furniture is older, but all is functional, with management advising AC in all rooms by next summer. Given I was in town to run a marathon, I was pleased to sleep soundly, and be able to return post-race for a shower and late check out. Don't hesitate to stay here, if looking for a low cost and quality stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors cost a little more, but have sunrise views from the door/rear window and mountain view...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank kiwigirl2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Flagstone Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Flagstone Motel was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. It is conveniently located. Good restaurants nearby. We found Port Angeles and the Flagstone Motel both a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were booked into another local "higher review" property but upon arival were given a terrable room. so after asking to be moved to a "Better" room but had only 1 night's stay for the long weekend. The "Better" room had a twin bed in it for two adults and was at least 20 years old. Waking up in the morning was very painfull for are backs, like sleeping in a fish bowl. My wife called Flagstone Motell first thing Saturday and spoke with Viveck. He told her he had a room for us and would like us to come see it first before checking-in. So we headed over, and what a plesent Suprise! Not only was the room a 100% improvement is was great to be welcomed in by such a wonderfull family. Viveck and every one on the staff were wonderfull and went above and beyond expectations. The only place We will stay when ever we go to PA. Thank's for making us part of your Family, you will always be a part of are's!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This motel was very clean and efficient. The service was excellent and management certainly was accommodating in any way they could. Had good cable and wifi, which was unexpected at a motel.

As far as motels go, this was was above average and we would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eloise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was needing lodgings at the last minute for the Juan de Fuca Festival of the Arts, and was fortunate to find this motel with excellent central location to walk to many places. The staff was very helpful, friendly. The room was clean, comfortable with queen bed for one, fridge, microwave, quiet enough. Continental breakfast included. I was able to leave my luggage for some hours after check-out. Maybe a bit overpriced, but it was Memorial week-end. I prefer basic accommodations, and this suited me well. Connie M.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conniemac213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The price was right and my stay was very pleasant. Clean rooms. Felt safe and staff was very nice and helpful. Easy 5 min walk to ferry. was able to leave my car at the hotel while taking ferry to victoria. Second floor room even had a peak at the surrounding hills. No pool or restaurant.

Room Tip: no restaurant or pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 167linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Pleasant service and reasonable rates, I was here on business and all of the staff I encountered were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Nice little trail to the waterfront behind motel. Thanks for making my stay a great one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Inn
Riviera Inn
#12 of 16 in Port Angeles
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagstone Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstone Motel

Address: 415 E 1st St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £40 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagstone Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flagstone Motel is delightful get-away for you, your family, and friends. We are 2 blocks from Downtown Port Angeles where you will enjoy a wide variety of restaurants and shopping, making the motel a good base camp as you explores the area. We want to make your visit as comfortable as possible. We offer clean, comfortable elegantly decorated rooms with all the charm and amenities to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Flagstone Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstone Hotel Port Angeles
Flagstone Motel Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing