We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Mountain Surroundings, but Dirty Bathrooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Port Angeles KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Port Angeles KOA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Mountain Surroundings, but Dirty Bathrooms”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We have stayed in a few different KOAs over the last couple of years and I will say this one has a beautiful location, but it has the some of the dirtiest bathrooms. Always keep flip flops on your feet and disinfecting wipes handy. The floors NEVER looked clean, cobwebs in the ceiling corners, and I never wanted to place my toiletries on a counter or shelf. We love the Olympic Peninsula, but if we visit again we will be looking for other accommodations.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Berit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
32
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ravensdale
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and i camped there for 1 week during 4th of july we had 3 camp sites together with our friends we all camped in rv's. the weather was great! all week. the camp grounds looked good and the facilities were clean and well stocked, the pool was a happing place the camp grounds were almost full. there was a large croud around for the fire works show everybody was cheering and having FUN it was a real BLAST! the staff were all frendly and ready to help they even delivered wood and ice to our camp site.the road is close to some camp sites but its not a big deal its close to many things to do including the wild critter park. we stay here in our rv several times a year we think it a great place!

Room Tip: there were several camp sites and cabins in the woods on the south side that were cool stay away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 months travelling through the USA. We stayed in many campgrounds and this KOA was the dirtiest. The washrooms were filthy, mold, hair balls etc. it is extremeely run down. The front office was hardly open but when it was, the lady was very helpful. The recycling/garbage area hadn't been emptied since last year. I realize that it was the begiinning of the season, but it is going to take a complete overhaul to get this KOA back up to KOA standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kernel-Rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My husband and I have done our fair share of time in KOAs and this has been by far the worst one we have stayed in. We stayed in a tent spot which was so sloped we spent all night trying not to roll over each other. The bathrooms were horrendous. Black mold, spider webs, and a floor that hasn't been swept since it was put in. The showers had obviously not been cleaned in some time. The build up of hair over the drain was so much that I was standing in 2 inches of water within seconds. I have used bathrooms in rural Thailand that were far cleaner. I wanted to address this with the management but when I went to the office the next morning at 9, the office was still locked up even though the sign said office hours started at 8. Don't stay here. Save yourself some cash and park at the Walmart parking lot. They have nicer bathrooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartAsh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed at this campsite for 3 nights in the begining of September. The bathrooms had a huge toilet paper dispenser, but no toilet paper.
Although it was nice to see that they have an area to re-cycle, they clearly never clean it.
There were bottles and cans all over the place, as well as full bags of re-cylced items tossed behind the garbage bin.........it was a TOTAL mess. The garbage/re-cycle area is one of the
first things you see when you pull up to the building where you register. A terrible first impression.
The pool was open, but the hot tub was not working at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedogandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the "Kabins" and it met our needs nicely. Even though it was August and there were a good number of people there, it was relatively quiet and we never had to wait for the bathrooms. The bathrooms were a bit cramped, but were very clean. Conveniently located to the Hurricane Ridge section of Olympic National Park.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

it may not be your ideal park but it is an awesome park lots of activities very kind helpful staff and if you let them know your problems they will actually listen and act accordingly i was with this loud group not only did they tell them to be quiet but they moved us to a more private site for no extra charge i have stayed at the Elwa and the sol duc i come to the area allot to hike but this is my favorite by far now i stayed on labor day weekend 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
4.4 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,483 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,832 reviews
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
3.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Angeles KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Angeles KOA

Property: Port Angeles KOA
Address: 80 O'Brien Road, Port Angeles, WA
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Port Angeles
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing