We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly is a cozy nest!”
other traveller has booked this property
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Comfortable queen size plush bed. Enjoy the ample kitchen space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Comfortable queen size plush bed.
Enjoy the ample kitchen space
Private bathroom
Enjoy a glass of wine on the private back deck
Guest\'s enjoying the back yard
February 25th 2011, our side yard!
Visit one of our local beaches
Enjoy the Pacific Ocean
A spectacular view from Hurricane Ridge
Another view from Hurricane Ridge
The Foothills in the Spring
Sol Duc Hot Springs Trail
Port Angeles from the Spit in the early evening
Mama hen with one of her chicks
Very comfy living room
New hardwood floors!
Front Entry, second couch folds down to 2nd bed if needed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Angeles, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RileyRooo
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly is a cozy nest!”
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kiwi West in Port Angeles. We had the entire half of the house to ourselves; more than enough room for just two of us. Place was very clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated with a nice New Zealand flair. Kitchen was large and well-stocked for us, including fresh eggs in the fridge. Our favorite features: large, private deck out back, nice, cozy wood-burning stove, letting the chickens out of the coup each morning, very comfortable bed, and the washer/dryer certainly came in handy! Jeanette & Scott were very friendly and accommodating. In short, a perfect stay. Would gladly recommend or stay again next time we're out that way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanliness of the place. And the chickens.
Liked least: A bit of a walk to downtown, but only a few minutes drive.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2011
It is always fun to meet people from all over America, Majority wanting
exactly the same comfort and peace to unwind on their vacation.
We look forward to return guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 30 April 2011 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 22 April 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sprengers...
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Kiwi West met every need we had, and then some!”
Reviewed 29 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

When we decided to visit the Port Angeles for a long weekend, we chose to stay at Kiwi West. It was a great experience! When we arrived, the fridge had milk, fresh eggs, and a bunch of other necessities. The cupboards and freezer were also stocked, as was the bathroom with necessary toiletries to the point that we needed very few actual items from the store. We found the interior decorating to be very charming, with wall hangings, etc. reflective of the owner's New Zealand heritage. Basically, this place met our every need to a tee and we will definitely be back and will recommend it to all our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobkeeena...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bargain Place to Stay in Port Angeles”
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We were visiting Port Angeles to see if that is where we would like to retire and found this property on VRBO. The owners have split their house in half to create a vacation rental. The accommodations were all very good. I think my favorite part were the chickens. They have about 8 hens (no roosters so it was very quiet) in the backyard. I think that they are all different breeds. Not only were they fun to watch but the owner had a half dozen fresh eggs waiting for us in the kitchen. We also had several conversations with the family who owned the house. They are a fun family and gave us some good suggestions for places in and around PA. One note. If you are a geek like me you might be a little disappointed with the internet. They do offer a good wireless connection but I think its hooked up to a DSL line so the speed was only about 1Mbs. Many of you may not know what I am talking about. Only a geek like me would notice it. It was good enough for email and browsing but a little slow for uploading photos (I am a photographer).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing