We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A light filled retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Comfortable queen size plush bed. Enjoy the ample kitchen space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Close to all of the Olympic National Parks and just a couple of miles from down town.
Comfortable queen size plush bed.
Enjoy the ample kitchen space
Private bathroom
Enjoy a glass of wine on the private back deck
Guest\'s enjoying the back yard
February 25th 2011, our side yard!
Visit one of our local beaches
Enjoy the Pacific Ocean
A spectacular view from Hurricane Ridge
Another view from Hurricane Ridge
The Foothills in the Spring
Sol Duc Hot Springs Trail
Port Angeles from the Spit in the early evening
Mama hen with one of her chicks
Very comfy living room
New hardwood floors!
Front Entry, second couch folds down to 2nd bed if needed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Angeles, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ewartcass...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A light filled retreat”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location on a quiet neighborhood street, but minutes from downtown. It is also only a 27 minute car ride to Lake Crescent. My fave thing to do on the property was read by the small iron wrought table with umbrella in a private area of the beautiful and spacious backyard. It was fun watching the geese and hens. I did not hear any noise at night. The wonderful Hosts provide a quality radio with cd player and eggs from the hens- no roosters here. It is cozy with a fireplace and barbecue on back patio. When I say quiet- it is and the mountain views are beautiful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Kiwi West. We sure enjoyed meeting you as well and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our beautiful Olympic Peninsula.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Aldergrove, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Kiwi West is in a very quiet neighbourhood. The property is well maintained and the cottage is so adorable .Everything we needed was there, including fresh eggs from their own chickens. We thought it might be too hot at night but the ceiling fan worked wonderfully at keeping us cool. We spent 4 days hiking all over Hurricane Ridge and it was nice to come back to Kiwi West at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and the hosts were non-intrusive.
Liked least: Port Angeles itself was not much of a tourist town, but Hurricane Ridge is definitely worth it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_T-lock
California
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If I could rate this higher than excellent, I would. Kiwi West was the perfect vacation rental. It was very private and felt like being at home. Everything from the location, amenities, and atmosphere has us wanting to go back. The chickens and duck in the yard were a humorous bonus. I would highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellBell...
1 review
“Serene, cozy escape”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a wonderful place nestled close to many attractions. Feels like a home, enjoying the peace In front of the fireplace after a day sightseeing was a wonderful end to a beautiful day! I will definitely come back to escape to this beautiful nest :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilligant...
Ramona, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for a PA getaway!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved Kiwi West! So comfortable, clean, and well decorated. Very well stocked kitchen, everything we needed and more. The apartment is actually larger than the pictures would make you believe. Jeanette and Scott are very friendly but not intrusive at all. We also really liked the location, right in downtown PA. We actually walked to a couple of restaurants from here. If we come to PA without kids again, we are definitely staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor was adorable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah_H8...
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a weekend in Port Angeles and were delighted with our accommodation at Kiwi West. It's a suite in a heritage house, built in 1892. The place is warm and comfortable and has everything you need for a self-catered stay, including a fully equipped kitchen with all the food items you don't want to have to buy for a weekend like oil, salad dressing and salt and pepper. Jeanette (the Kiwi) and Scott have chickens so there were fresh eggs in the fridge. There are even reading glasses in case you've left your own at home. We live on a boat so we really appreciated the clawfoot tub, real woodfire and all the space. It was also fun to discover Port Angeles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So comfortable and well-equiped
Liked least: It is a long distance from downtown so a fair walk for people without a car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antidises...
Biddeford Pool, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Every Wish Was Fulfilled”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Kiwi West is fantastic. Jeanette and Scott are wonderful hosts and anticipated everything we might have needed. They included lots of condiments in the fridge, a full array of kitchen utensils, fresh eggs (from the chickens in the backyard), coffee, washer & dryer, WIFI, cable TV, a BBQ grill, binders full of Olympic NP and local dining info., and even an ice-chest and picnic basket for use during our day trips. The place is spotless, nicely appointed with period details (like a claw footed bathtub), very comfortable and quiet. You won't go wrong if you decide to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing