We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff even called my room in the evening to see if everything was OK or if I needed anything. I don't think that has happened to me in any other hotel/motel I've stayed in. Location convenient to restaurants and Olympic National Park. The room was clean and quiet even though located on a major highway. Room had a new bed and the TV had a good variety of stations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi Pam!
Glad you liked our phone call to your room. We do that for all our guests which is why I'm always surprised to hear guests who don't take the opportunity to tell us how we can improve their stay when we call. I take a very serious approach to checking with all our guests about how they are doing during their stay and after as well by a personal email that I send to all our guests.

Glad to have you book soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    441
    298
    110
    57
See reviews for
419
450
122
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Loved everything about this Super 8. Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean and the perfect size, and it is in a great location. The complimentary breakfast, laundry room and available computer/printer came in very handy. Great value. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Scott, it was good to have you stay with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even received a call at the room asking if everything was satisfactory. The room had a new bed, was clean and the breakfast had a good selection. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganChocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
It was nice to have met you. I recall that you enjoyed the restaurant next door. All our guests can get 10% at various restaurants in town that have partnered with us. The restaurant next door is one of the jewels in the area. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The staff sell the location just as much as the room cleanliness, the grounds and the price. This location has had loving care refreshing the look and appeal while also maintaining a low profile without any pretense.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great place for the value. Free Wi-Fi, clean rooms, and right next to great places in the national park. Great breakfast place right around the corner (Cafe Garden) and plenty of places to eat in downtown.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaaccp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
818 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.5 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing