We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Night Stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here on our way from Seattle to Olympic National Park. Great value and good service. Clean room and decent breakfast. Would return here again in future if in the area. Very easy access to 101 and Hurricane Ridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Jennifer,
The park is a great reason to come to this area. Everything is open now and the activities are plentiful. I'm so pleased about your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    419
    287
    103
    56
See reviews for
387
425
119
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently spent one night at this hotel in my visit to the Olympic Peninsula. Simple Super 8, clean very basic. Breakfast worse than comparable hotels. Staff friendly... If you are here just for a night of sleeping, this is adequate. My room faced the highway, but I did not hear anything from my room. Had a very nice restful night of sleep... Looking for a clean, no frills, cheap option in Port Angeles? This is your option!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_traveler_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Happy_Travler. Thanks for you comments. Appreciate your review. I agree with you that we are great value hotel. I'd like to however draw your attention to the fact that there is a nationwide Super 8 standard breakfast. Our breakfast goes even further and offers boiled eggs, local yogurt and multi-flavored make your own waffles which are not offered as standard items. Some of our neighboring hotels do offer a richer breakfast, but they charge $12-15 for their morning breakfast bars. Our breakfast is included in the room rate at no additional charge.

I'm glad that you commented how quiet our place is even when facing the highway. That's what our other guests say as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel - property was very clean and secure. They are currently under some renovations so it doesn't have that sparkling appearance when you enter but the room was VERY clean -- which is a must! Bed was adequate and the room had a small refrigerator and microwave which is great.

Breakfast included waffle maker, fruit, yogurt and breads along with coffee and juice. Gave us a good start to our day and is included in the room price. Overall would recommend for any budget traveler - it's not fancy but it is clean and maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilemoevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
lilemoevie, as you mentioned we are undergoing a few renovations around the front desk which is scheduled to be completed next week. Our breakfast room has also been recently renovated with all new flooring put in. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed in four motels in Port Angeles, and this was by far the best experience I have had. I will make it a point to stay there during my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Randall R, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are one of the top rated hotels for customer service in the area. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

All was very good and comfortable.only to breakfast I want remark: why don't you offer a metallic cutlery? Plastic played and cups may be ok, but especially knifes should be better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Edwin,
Thanks for your comment on how comfortable your stay was. Since we don't have the facility to do dishwashing that would be required if we were to convert to metal silverware, we can only provide plastic serving ware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,618 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
248 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing