We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our 2 night stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roanoke
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our 2 night stay here”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in the queen bed suite which was very comfortable. I booked the larger room, which had a sofa/table/tv in a separate room from the 2 queen beds and other tv. We were 3 adults who'd been traveling together for a week and I thought the extra space would be helpful which it was! The 3rd floor room was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the sunset one night. Breakfast is adequate and the location is convenient to visiting Hurricane Ridge in the Olympic National Park. The only thing I would have liked was a bit more lighting which I mentioned to the desk staff as we left and they made a note of it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
jskva, I agree the sunset view from that room is beautiful! I just went up and shut all of the curtains in that room and turned on all available lights. I do agree, a floor lamp in the living room area would definitely brighten the room up some more. I will look into that. Thank you for your review, we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    410
    275
    99
    56
See reviews for
381
408
117
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Check-in was very easy. We stayed in a double suite. It was nice and big. We had 2 tvs and a couch. Beds were comfortable. Carpeting was new. Bathroom was a little small for 3 grown women and all of their items but we made it work. Would have loved a little more counterspace and a full length mirror. Front desk staff was always very friendly and helped with questions or suggestions. Breakfast was Ok. Would have liked a few more options, but again, we made it work. Parking was convenient. Location was good for the restaurants we wanted to visit and for the ferry going to Victoria. We had a very nice stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Sarah L, having full length mirrors in our suites is a great suggestion. I will talk it over with management and see if it is possible. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgdorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent two quiet and restful nights in the remodelled room in the Super 8 Motel in Port Angeles. Room and breakfast room were clean even with construction work going on at the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Rolf K, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We have been working on many renovations around the hotel. We have a few rooms that have been completely remodeled with brand new carpets, beds and more. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We hadn't stayed at a Super 8 in many years, had low expectations, but were pleasantly surprised. The staff are very helpful and cordial, the rooms are clean and roomy. Motel is right off the highway, but we didn't hear a thing. Convenient to Victoria ferry, Hurricane Ridge, etc. Prices are good. On the other hand, bed linens are skimpy. I like the room cooler than spouse, so thicker bedding gives her the option of staying warm while I can choose to throw them off and stay cool. As it is, she's too cold, I'm overheated. Wall HVAC is unit is noisy, and cycles on and off constantly, Can the temperature range be widened so fewer cycles? Breakfast could be better. How about some bagels and a variety of fruit? All in all, a solid choice for lodging in this beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Steve,
Thanks for sharing your experience. I'd like to hear which room you were in via private email if possible to look into the unit you stayed in. Many of our wall HVAC's are new and so I'd like to perhaps look at or submit a warranty request for the unit your mentioned. I hate noisy HVAC's as well. Our breakfast aligns with the Super 8 breakfast standard. I have actually added several more items than the standard because of guest requests. We do provide bagels on occasion and we vary the fruit every few days. We are unable to put out a buffet of fruit due to storage limitation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was clean & quiet. Property felt like a dormitory though. Breakfast included waffles, boiled eggs, etc. Better than the norm. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Keenan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Keenan,
Appreciate that you took the time to comment. Aren't all hotels essentially a dorm? Perhaps our facility looks similar to some dorms in your experiences? I'd be interested to learn where you might see a resemblance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing