We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place but”
Review of Bar N9NE

Bar N9NE
Ranked #83 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Seating
Description: Bar N9NE is more than just a Eatery & Drinkery it becomes home away from home, a place to pop in after work and relax or share a drink with friends. We have the best and longest happy hour around. 2pm-7:30pm and a Full menu of creative pub fare served till 11pm. The late night menu is served until 2am. Open 2pm to 2am 7 days a week.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun place but”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Live entertainment and karaoke fun but dinner menu was cut off earlier than they had told us so we missed dinner. In all fairness it was sunday night in the off season.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food; long wait.”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The food was reasonable pub / bar food – quite a few options and tasted fine. But it took over 30 minutes after ordering to get food. There were quite a few people drinking and few eating, so we wondered if the kitchen was on a break, or if our order was overlooked. If you have a lot of time to hang out in downtown Port Angeles, want to pass time watching sports on TV, and don’t mind going to the bar to assert what you want or need, and don’t expect much table service, then this is a casual place to mingle with sports-loving locals. If you don’t have leisure time or are really hungry, try something else in Port Angeles. There are quicker options that are better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers and Fries around”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Hands down best burgers and fries around. Great Value and Great fun for Monday Night Football on the big screen! The Help is always helpful and happy,They seem to like their jobs! Every Plate Ive had there is beautifully presented and tasty, not your typical Bar fare....very unexpected. And kids are welcome during the day. (i think til 9)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2manygr8ideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Night Life”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It's a fun place to party at. The only thing I didn't like is that it was over crowded and they were over flowing to the streets. Everyone was having a great time despite the seating and the dance floor being packed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdenScapes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was my first time to spend time in what is considered a "bar". We went to Bar N9NE to participate in Karaoke. We sat down at a table and looked over the menu. We went to the bar to order. What struck me the most about the facility is the lack of cleanliness. The tables had not been cleaned. There was food spilled on them and on the floor. We were there for two hours and no one came by to clean up old messes. I was told they did not have enough staff to take care of tables and the bar. Over all I enjoyed the time we spent there but I am uncomfortable with the priority of cleanliness.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanw830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar N9NE also viewed

 

Been to Bar N9NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing