We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
77
117
54
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
117
54
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real scrambled eggs hill overlooking older facility welcome gift safeway store large fan ferry to victoria two blocks room was clean hot breakfast breakfast area walking distance to the ferry olympic national park decent breakfast cookies downtown area flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

my boyfriend and i stayed here a couple weeks ago and caught the black ball ferry to victoria the next day. it was peaceful and clean. we booked through kayak and got a really good deal. when we checked in, they were offering complimentary chili in the lobby. a little unusual but my boyfriend was elated. we were in walking distance of a couple of really fun taverns, and the ferry was just down the steps to downtown and a few blocks away. i'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katyb3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Katyb:
Wow! Thank you for your amazing "5 "rating of our hotel!We are really glad to hear you were comfortable at our hotel and had an enjoyable time in Port Angeles. Thanks again, for sharing your experience.
We hope we'll see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We are loyal to the Choice properties, and are usually pleased with each property.

We were extra pleased with this spot. We were given a room on the second floor with a terrific view of the harbour.

Comfortable and complete with all amenities including a fridge and microwave.

The front desk person was wonderfully friendly and helpful. (We needed a bottle opener—no problem.)

One of the nicest (very unexpected) perks was the free nighttime soup. Amazing. Absolutely delicious.

Bed is updated and comfortable. Bathroom is adequately equipped.

Bonus: Take advantage of the table and chairs in the room and eat in; there is a Safeway store almost directly behind the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hadassh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Sheree Z;
Thank you for being a Loyal Choice Guest! We appreciate your great review and feedback regarding your recent visit with us.
We are glad you enjoyed the Great views our hotel offers. We're pleased you had a comfortable visit when visiting Port Angeles. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you another wonderful experience next time you visit Port Angeles! Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

This property is two old motels across the streets from each other. No elevators, deteriorating facade, ice machine outside reception office. But don't judge this book by its cover. It is warm, friendly, spotlessly clean, and well maintained. It is also well situated just above the downtown area, walking distance to several good restaurants. My room was very quiet and large.

Room Tip: Talk to reception -- rooms vary widely
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Hoosier Traveler;
Thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It's always nice to know both the positives and negatives of our guests' experiences. We're happy you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your room and our great location.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had a 'one night stand' while in town to see the Taj Mahal concert.

The stay at the hotel was really nice. Don't be fooled by your first glance at the hotel. It is not new, it is not fancy nor glitzy, and it does appear dated. But, the rooms are quiet, clean, comfortable, and spacious. Internet access was a breeze and reliable. The hotel staff were helpful, courteous, and as friendly as any we've met at other hotels.

If all you require is clean, comfortable, with friendly staff then you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjandjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Taj Mahal Concert Guests;
I do hope you enjoyed the concert! Taj Mahal.... Amazing!!!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate your 5 star review! It's nice to know you were comfortable during your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit when you're in Port Angeles.
Kind Regards! Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived at night and wasn't really wanting to go anywhere for dinner and were pleasantly surprised to get to have tomato basil soup! It hit the spot and saved us from going out to eat! The rooms are clean, nice, even had enough room to do a BOD workout in it! Breakfast was a good hot one! Front deak was helpful! Parked on the street the nwxt day while having a day trip to Victoria!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank val0rih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Valori H;
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our Soup and our Breakfast. We really appreciate your Great 5 star review! We hope you enjoyed your day in Victoria!
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Liz & Quality Inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews