We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
73
110
51
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
110
51
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal scrambled eggswelcome giftsafeway storeolder facilitylarge fantwo blocksnice view of the harborhot breakfastroom was cleanvancouver islandbreakfast areawalking distanceno elevatordowntown areaolympic national parkdefinitely stay here againflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to Victoria BC. Rooms were ok, a little outdated, retro pink bathroom, decent bed. Was very happily surprised by the free breakfast--scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy and great coffee. Had a noise complaint that was dealt with immediately. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Would probably stay again if back in that area

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Peggy S:
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us with our future guests on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve and provide a comfortable and relaxing visit for all of our visitors.
We welcome your next visit with us in Port Angeles.

The QIPA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in room 125 which is on the ground floor by the main office. The room is large and a bit outdated and rundown but has everything that you would need (WiFi, cable TV, fridge, microwave). The breakfast has all of the essentials and they have nightly soup (I didn’t try it). The location is perfect- right near a Safeway and right outside there is a bench area overlooking the downtown Port Angeles area with stairs that lead right to downtown. The staff are great - super friendly and accommodating. Even though it’s run down, the price is right and I would have given 5 stars for everything you get for that price but I wished the bathroom was more clean. There is nothing more disconcerting than checking in and seeing a bathtub with other people’s hair in it :(

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Recent Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to improve the services we offer to provide a excellent stay for our guests.
Our TripAdvisor goal is for a solid rating of 5!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future and having the opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant stay.

Kind Regards, the QIPA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Based on the reviews, we stayed at this hotel last night and was not disappointed!!I It's an older place that needs updating in places, but that aside, we had a very enjoyable stay. Room was large, clean and quiet and bathroom spotless (although very pink in color.) Two very large windows in the room allowed for a great view of the Olympics and harbor (we were on the second second floor). Beds were comfy and room well appointed (frig, flat screen tv, microwave, desk). Ample, safe covered parking available. Hot, fresh complimentary breakfast included a wide variety of items to choose from: eggs, meat, bakery items, yogurt, waffles, fruit and beverages -- all with a view of the Olympics or harbor. Glad there was no TV in the eating common room, as sometimes you just want some peace and quiet when you are having breakfast. All staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, rates very reasonable and would definitely stay again if in the area. I highly recommend this hotel which is within walking distance to the downtown harbor, supermarket, gas station, restaurants, and shopping. ;)

Room Tip: No elevator for second floors. Ask for a higher floor with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tiztaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Tiztaz:

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. We value your comments as we continue to improve the quality of our services . Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

my boyfriend and i stayed here a couple weeks ago and caught the black ball ferry to victoria the next day. it was peaceful and clean. we booked through kayak and got a really good deal. when we checked in, they were offering complimentary chili in the lobby. a little unusual but my boyfriend was elated. we were in walking distance of a couple of really fun taverns, and the ferry was just down the steps to downtown and a few blocks away. i'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katyb3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Katyb:
Wow! Thank you for your amazing "5 "rating of our hotel!We are really glad to hear you were comfortable at our hotel and had an enjoyable time in Port Angeles. Thanks again, for sharing your experience.
We hope we'll see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We are loyal to the Choice properties, and are usually pleased with each property.

We were extra pleased with this spot. We were given a room on the second floor with a terrific view of the harbour.

Comfortable and complete with all amenities including a fridge and microwave.

The front desk person was wonderfully friendly and helpful. (We needed a bottle opener—no problem.)

One of the nicest (very unexpected) perks was the free nighttime soup. Amazing. Absolutely delicious.

Bed is updated and comfortable. Bathroom is adequately equipped.

Bonus: Take advantage of the table and chairs in the room and eat in; there is a Safeway store almost directly behind the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheree Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Sheree Z;
Thank you for being a Loyal Choice Guest! We appreciate your great review and feedback regarding your recent visit with us.
We are glad you enjoyed the Great views our hotel offers. We're pleased you had a comfortable visit when visiting Port Angeles. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you another wonderful experience next time you visit Port Angeles! Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews