We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
72
110
50
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
110
50
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal scrambled eggswelcome giftsafeway storeolder facilitylarge fantwo blocksnice view of the harborhot breakfastroom was cleanvancouver islandbreakfast areawalking distanceno elevatordowntown areaolympic national parkdefinitely stay here againflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel at very short notice.
We were pleasantly surprised at how convenient it was to walk to the pier and the restaurants. The ferry is mere minutes away by car.
The staff is polite and friendly, the room was clean. The hotel is a bit outdated (the bathroom door/frame were chipped), but in all, good location, and neat and close to the pier.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank docjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear docjm:
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.Thank you for taking a few minutes and reviewing and rating our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're happy you enjoyed our convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Liz Conrad & QIPA Team Associates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great location into commercial area in 15 minuets, ferry terminal in less than twenty minutes walk.
We stayed in block across road from office, under Croft parking, rooms good size with great views from window both of out to sea and mountain ranges.
Breakfast area was very convenient and choice of food reasonable.
Wish we could have stayed longer, would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in this area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank blc45reb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear blc45reb;
Thank you for your Great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're happy you enjoyed your recent visit with us. It's always wonderful to read our guests comments regarding our hotel and Port Angeles.
Although you we unable to stay longer this visit perhaps we will welcome your return in the future and have another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable visit .

Kind Regards,
QIPA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Older style hotel but everything was clean and the beds comfortable and we had a very enjoyable say. The staff are super nice and so helpful and they make you feel right at home. The breakfast room was a little small but the selection of food made up for that. We had a ocean view room and it made for some wonderful photos and sunsets. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Peter P;
Thank you for your kind review and ratings on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with our future guests. We're pleased you enjoyed our awesome views and your visit with us.

Kind Regards,
Liz Conrad & the Quality Inn Uptown staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Really decent place! The room was slightly dated, but the view and bed completely made it a non-point. The king bed was literally the most comfy hotel bed I've ever slept on. Plush and entirely luxurious after tent camping in the Olympic Nat. forest.

Breakfast was quaint with plenty of hot & cold options. Staff was cheerful and seemed happy to help in any capacity.

Pro-tip: Book your room through the Quality Hotels site for the best rates & room options. I was stunned at how affordable our "best view" king suite was.

My only complaint was not the hotel's fault: late at night, a drunk hotel guest was being belligerent and loud in the parking lot. Once he settled down and went back in his room, everything was ok.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are quieter. King room on the end of 2nd floor had the most amazing view of the port.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aisatsana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Aisatsana H;
Thank you for rating and reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience - both good & bad. We're pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us.
We are very sorry you experienced a noise issue with a nearby guest. Please accept our apology.
We hope to see you again in the future and look forward to the opportunity to offer you a quieter more comfortable stay.

Kind Regards,

Liz Conrad & the Quality Inn Uptown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to Victoria BC. Rooms were ok, a little outdated, retro pink bathroom, decent bed. Was very happily surprised by the free breakfast--scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy and great coffee. Had a noise complaint that was dealt with immediately. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Would probably stay again if back in that area

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Peggy S:
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us with our future guests on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve and provide a comfortable and relaxing visit for all of our visitors.
We welcome your next visit with us in Port Angeles.

The QIPA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews